Trouble Accessing Settings/About Menu in MMA Pro [#13248]

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey for Android and learn about the newest beta build.

Moderator: Gurus

edw603
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2016 1:02 pm
Contact:

Trouble Accessing Settings/About Menu in MMA Pro [#13248]

Post by edw603 »

I've just started using MMW and MMA Pro. On my OnePlus X with Oxygen OS 2.2.1 the dropdown menu that should appear in the upper right of the homescreen next to the search icon -- well the dropdown menu doesn't appear. See pic. Image

All the software is up to date ... no idea how to solve this. Anyone else had this problem or have any ideas for a fix?

Thanks!!
Lowlander
Posts: 47901
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: Trouble Accessing Settings/About Menu in MMA Pro

Post by Lowlander »

It only appears if you don't have a hardware button for this.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
edw603
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2016 1:02 pm
Contact:

Re: Trouble Accessing Settings/About Menu in MMA Pro

Post by edw603 »

Thanks for the reply. That makes sense. Problem is I don't have a hardware button for this so the dropdown should be there in the corner.

Argh!
Peke
Posts: 13447
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Trouble Accessing Settings/About Menu in MMA Pro

Post by Peke »

Hi,
Based on what I read about OnePlus X with Oxygen OS 2.2.1 you can customize navigation buttons https://oneplus.net/x

Could that be the problem? Can you assign custom actions to simulate menu button?

I also added http://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=13248 to investigate possible improvements.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
rabelux
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 11:15 am
Contact:

Re: Trouble Accessing Settings/About Menu in MMA Pro [#13248

Post by rabelux »

Hi Peke,
I'm having the same issue and I'm also using a OnePlus X. You are right that there is the possibility to customize buttons, it's just that there is no possibility to add the menu-function. I had this issue with a few apps but many of them switched to always showing the menu-button in the meantime. A different solution is, like you mentioned, the option to always show the 3-dot-menu as there is a workauround to access the menu (activating the on-display-soft-keys lets the three 3-dot-menu appear). I would really appreciate a solution for this cause I love MMA! Keep up the good work! :) :)
bhiefer
Posts: 168
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2013 6:36 am
Contact:

Re: Trouble Accessing Settings/About Menu in MMA Pro [#13248

Post by bhiefer »

Hi, I have found out that it is known OnePlus issue:
https://forums.oneplus.net/threads/menu ... ns.370421/

I can workaround it for OnePlus devices. Could you please anyone send me log from About dialog -> Send logs and post log id here...I need to find out how to identify OnePlus device. The log will help me. Thanks
kiet
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2016 12:36 am
Contact:

[BUG] No way to get into options menu for Axon 7.

Post by kiet »

ON: Latest version of MM Pro (10/12/2016)

There's currently no way to get into the options menu for Axon 7. I believe there's a problem with the Axon 7 as it's the only device I have that has this issue.
I would be eternally grateful as a long-time MM Pro user if you could please hotfix this. Thank you!

Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JYn9OrWTVx8
Last edited by Lowlander on Thu Oct 13, 2016 12:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Merged with existing post
MaTzeTung
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 4:48 pm
Location: Hannover, Germany
Contact:

Re: [BUG] No way to get into options menu for Axon 7.

Post by MaTzeTung »

Exactly the same issue here, same config (MMA version) and hardware.
kiet wrote:ON: Latest version of MM Pro (10/12/2016)

There's currently no way to get into the options menu for Axon 7. I believe there's a problem with the Axon 7 as it's the only device I have that has this issue.
I would be eternally grateful as a long-time MM Pro user if you could please hotfix this. Thank you!

Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JYn9OrWTVx8
MaTzeTung
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 4:48 pm
Location: Hannover, Germany
Contact:

Re: Trouble Accessing Settings/About Menu in MMA Pro [#13248

Post by MaTzeTung »

With build 0624 everything seems to work for me :)
Thx!
Post Reply