MMA PRO only plays one song when casting to DLNA device [#16560][#15573]

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey for Android and learn about the newest beta build.

Moderator: Gurus

Lowlander
Posts: 47914
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: MMA PRO only plays one song when casting to DLNA device

Post by Lowlander »

Send a log from About right after this happens and reply here with the logID.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Noirceuil
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 04, 2014 9:59 am
Contact:

Re: MMA PRO only plays one song when casting to DLNA device

Post by Noirceuil »

Log ID CYCPFC71W3
martin.bohac
Posts: 162
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 5:23 pm
Contact:

Re: MMA PRO only plays one song when casting to DLNA device

Post by martin.bohac »

Hi
the original issue #15573 was fixed a long time ago,
but based on your Log playback pausing on your device was caused by different reason newly described as https://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=16560

I fixed it immediately and creating a new beta build 1.3.9.0921

If you want to get the latest beta build you need to become a beta tester.
You can do it via "Register for test builds" in About MediaMonkey dialog.

Thanks
Noirceuil2

Re: MMA PRO only plays one song when casting to DLNA device [#16560]

Post by Noirceuil2 »

Just tried it with 1.4.0.0430 and it stopped after casting one song.

I have sent a log but do not have the code.
dandan
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2020 12:56 am
Contact:

Re: MMA PRO only plays one song when casting to DLNA device [#16560]

Post by dandan »

I have same issue with 1.4.0.0430, sent some logs.
FYVUEZDTRD
ZIFPFDU6SE
TSNC1WWK98
and others with details: stop dlna playing.
MMA stoped playing after 1 to 7 songs.
Noirceuil2

Re: MMA PRO only plays one song when casting to DLNA device [#16560]

Post by Noirceuil2 »

If it stops mid-song after 1to 7 songs, are you using MMRemote? This would cause that issue. Whenever I use MMRemote, I reboot my phone afterwards or MMA stops playing after 1 to 20 minutes.

My issue with casting is consistently it plays all of the first song but never plays the second.
Lowlander
Posts: 47914
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: MMA PRO only plays one song when casting to DLNA device [#16560]

Post by Lowlander »

Send debug logs from About right after you experience any form of playback problem in MMA. Also detail if the files you're playing are local to the device or streamed from a DLNA Server.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
dandan
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2020 12:56 am
Contact:

Re: MMA PRO only plays one song when casting to DLNA device [#16560]

Post by dandan »

Not mid-song, not MMRemote.
Local to a device(yamaha speaker yas-109).
I sent logs just after stopped.
Lowlander
Posts: 47914
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5
Contact:

Re: MMA PRO only plays one song when casting to DLNA device [#16560]

Post by Lowlander »

It's easier if you respond with a logID here.

Were the files being played stored on internal or external memory, or DLNA Server?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
dandan
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2020 12:56 am
Contact:

Re: MMA PRO only plays one song when casting to DLNA device [#16560]

Post by dandan »

External memory.
I sent some logs 1month ago.
Do you need more logs?
dandan wrote: Sun Jun 28, 2020 1:11 am I have same issue with 1.4.0.0430, sent some logs.
FYVUEZDTRD
ZIFPFDU6SE
TSNC1WWK98
and others with details: stop dlna playing.
dandan
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2020 12:56 am
Contact:

Re: MMA PRO only plays one song when casting to DLNA device [#16560]

Post by dandan »

New log: RI19X8NDIN.
MMA: 1.4.0.0931.
Stopped after 2nd song.
martin.bohac
Posts: 162
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 5:23 pm
Contact:

Re: MMA PRO only plays one song when casting to DLNA device [#16560]

Post by martin.bohac »

dandan wrote: Mon Jul 27, 2020 7:53 pm New log: RI19X8NDIN.
MMA: 1.4.0.0931.
Stopped after 2nd song.
Play action failure due to NO_RESPONSE from the server. When playback stops and then you hit the play button immediately, does playback start?
dandan
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2020 12:56 am
Contact:

Re: MMA PRO only plays one song when casting to DLNA device [#16560]

Post by dandan »

1st hit: icon changed(pause to play) only.
2nd hit: icon changed(play to pause) and start playing.
martin.bohac
Posts: 162
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2013 5:23 pm
Contact:

Re: MMA PRO only plays one song when casting to DLNA device [#16560]

Post by martin.bohac »

I have added a repetition of PlayAction when a first attempt fails due to NO_RESPONSE in next build 1.4.0.0932
Tracked at https://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=15573
dandan
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jun 28, 2020 12:56 am
Contact:

Re: MMA PRO only plays one song when casting to DLNA device [#16560][#15573]

Post by dandan »

I tried with 1.4.0.0932, but stopped after 12th song(about 46min).
I did not get log.
I tried the following, but got same result.
- change renderer to Kodi on win10
- move songs from microSD to internal storage

Another app(fidata Music App) can play 26 songs(113min).
I may use it.
Post Reply