Syncing to Walkman

Discussion about anything that might be of interest to MediaMonkey users.

Moderator: Gurus

JimAS
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2022 10:09 pm

Syncing to Walkman

Post by JimAS »

I have my cataloge now on MediaMonkey but can't find out how to sync MedaMonkey with walkman or to otherwise move the music from MediaMonkey to my walkman. Is it possible or am I just dreaming?
Lowlander
Posts: 56393
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Syncing to Walkman

Post by Lowlander »

Please see the following instructions on syncing: https://www.mediamonkey.com/wiki/WebHel ... Tracks/5.0
JimAS
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2022 10:09 pm

Re: Syncing to Walkman

Post by JimAS »

Once again I am confounded. I thought everything was working perfectly. I now discovered that MediaMonkey was not syncing to my walkman but to HTC Hero. I found all of my files on called Grove Music.

Is there a way to get Mediamonkey to sync with my walkman

Is there a way to get the albums off on HTC Hero and onto my walkman?

Thanks for any advice
Lowlander
Posts: 56393
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Syncing to Walkman

Post by Lowlander »

Make sure you setup the Walkman for Sync. Each device has its own Device Profile which controls its Sync.
Post Reply