[REQ] Start Playback from Last Played in Playlist

Help improve MediaMonkey 5 by testing the latest pre-release builds, and reporting bugs and feature requests.

Moderator: Gurus

telstar

[REQ] Start Playback from Last Played in Playlist

Post by telstar »

Hi and thanks for looking :o .

Age old discussion in MM: Why is there no feature that allows MM on startup to have remembered the last played track in the playlist and start playing from this point?

I profess, I am no programmer, but through the course of time, "the start from last played" feature was common in past disappeared applications.

How difficult is it to provide this feature?

I imagine a lot of MM users play the same (sometimes large) playlist over multiple sessions and every time have to manually go searching through the playlist to find the last track played for the current listening period. Successfully (many years later), I realized that I could add the "Last Played" field into the MM Playlist and page down to find the "Last Played" date. I then would/will start playback from there.

I appreciate all the work the MM's team have done over the years. I look forward to their new features and hope they will consider "Start playlist playback from last track played;" maybe as an check box option in "Player." Those who don't care about this feature can opt out.

Thanks for looking & continued MM success!

Telstar
Telstar

Operating System: Windows 11 Home 64-bit, CPU: Intel Core i9 @ 3.50GHz Skylake Technology, RAM: 64.0GB
Motherboard: Notebook X170KM-G, Graphics: 4095MB NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070, Storage: 931GB Samsung SSD 980 PRO-1TB, 1863GB Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus-2TB, 1863GB Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus-2TB
Audio: Realtek High Definition Audio (internal)
Lowlander

Re: [REQ] Start Playback from Last Played in Playlist

Post by Lowlander »

There are 2 problems: