Songs gets deleted automatically

Get answers about the current release of MediaMonkey for Android

Moderator: Gurus

JAMurillo
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2023 10:57 am

Songs gets deleted automatically

Post by JAMurillo »

I bought the MediaMonkey Windows to manage my music and paid for the Pro version of Android.
When I first synced my songs, shortly after, the Android version started deleting most of my songs, about 50% and no way to stop it.
I copied it manually to prevent it from happening. I copied 289 songs, yesterday I was wondering why I kept hearing the same songs, when I checked, it was 97.
Can someone tell me wtf is going on?
Should I abandon this app?

Thanks,
Lowlander
Posts: 56336
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Songs gets deleted automatically

Post by Lowlander »

Are you sure the files are deleted from your device? MMA would only delete during wi-fi Sync (other than manual deletion by user), which is something you'd need to start and confirm the deletion during Sync. Could it be another App doing the deletions?

Which build of MMA are you using?
JAMurillo
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2023 10:57 am

Re: Songs gets deleted automatically

Post by JAMurillo »

Version 2.0.0.1099

I sync my phone, I saw all the music on the list.
A few seconds later, a message said deleting.
I saw list of song after song being deleted.

When it's sync, it used a folder in folder hierarchy, I normally use Artist - Song.
I noticed that some folders were no longer on the phone, re-adding the Music directory did not re-add the songs.

When I copied it manually and noticed that the 200 songs are gone, this one at least did not delete the files.
I had to re-add the folder which is annoying but at least the files are still there.

I was traveling while the first issue happened so it was a bad scenario for me.

It was not another app since it was in MM who was displaying the deletion.
Lowlander
Posts: 56336
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Songs gets deleted automatically

Post by Lowlander »

Please send a debug log when you notice this happening and respond here with the logID.

That will hopefully catch why this is happening on your setup.
Post Reply