Artworks not displayed properly

Help improve MediaMonkey 5 by testing the latest pre-release builds, and reporting bugs and feature requests.

Moderator: Gurus

LaFouine
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2012 5:30 am

Artworks not displayed properly

Post by LaFouine »

Hello,
My FLAC files all have artworks stored in tags.
On my PC, the artworks are displayed correctly in the explorer.
But in MMW5 the artwork that appears is not correct. Everything is mixed up.
Can you fix this bug?
Thanks
https://www.dropbox.com/scl/fi/milf8smj ... etrgs&dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/scl/fi/c6lltdhf ... ehxfq&dl=0
Lowlander
Posts: 56882
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Artworks not displayed properly

Post by Lowlander »

Which Build (Help > About) of MediaMonkey?

Are the files all assigned the same Album/Album Artist (or no value) or have different values, are browsing via the Folders node or Location sub-node in the Media Tree, and do you have Artwork files in the folder?
LaFouine
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2012 5:30 am

Re: Artworks not displayed properly

Post by LaFouine »

Hello,
I'm using MM 2024.0.0.3005.
All the files are assigned to the same Artist and Album Artist, but have (for some) different artworks within the flac file tags. They are no artworks standalone in the windows folder. There is only one artwork within each FLAC file.
https://www.dropbox.com/scl/fi/c6lltdhf ... ehxfq&dl=0
In the provided screenshot (MM-Windows-KO), you can see for instance that in MM all the files have the same artwork except one, named "Des clous".
But in reality (see Windows explorer OK screenshot), some artworks are black, red, red with white baloon...
https://www.dropbox.com/scl/fi/milf8smj ... etrgs&dl=0
Lowlander
Posts: 56882
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Artworks not displayed properly

Post by Lowlander »

You're using an old beta build.

Check the Properties > Artwork tab of each individual file and check what's the first listed Artwork. Is it an embedded or external Artwork? Is the incorrect Artwork MediaMonkey shows, or the correct one shown in File Explorer?
LaFouine
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2012 5:30 am

Re: Artworks not displayed properly

Post by LaFouine »

Hello !
Thanks for helping !
Indeed, this seems to be where the problem lies:
Sometimes the first artwork in the list is actually the one in the tag, and the display is correct.
Sometimes, however, the first artwork in the list is that of a parent directory (why does MM search in a parent directory?) and the display is incorrect.
Lowlander
Posts: 56882
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Artworks not displayed properly

Post by Lowlander »

LaFouine wrote: Thu May 09, 2024 12:07 pm why does MM search in a parent directory?
That's an option you can disable by disabling Scan file directories for Artwork.

However it is probably still wise to not have these external Artworks if you're not using them, that way neither MediaMonkey nor any other program can automatically associate them.
LaFouine
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2012 5:30 am

Re: Artworks not displayed properly

Post by LaFouine »

OK thanks !
I got it.
It's ok now.
The problem remains to be corrected on the android version, as here too the artworks are not displayed correctly.
See : https://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewt ... p?t=106147
Lowlander
Posts: 56882
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Artworks not displayed properly

Post by Lowlander »

MMA only uses 1 Artwork per Album.
Post Reply