Folder node displays tracks multiple times [#20434]

Help improve MediaMonkey 5 by testing the latest pre-release builds, and reporting bugs and feature requests.

Moderator: Gurus

Davo
Posts: 435
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 9:00 pm
Location: Australia

Folder node displays tracks multiple times [#20434]

Post by Davo »

v 3027
All tracks are repeated at least 4 times
David
____________________________
Windows 10
MM 5 Beta
Lowlander
Posts: 57021
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Folder node displays tracks multiple times

Post by Lowlander »

Presumably you're referring to the Folders node (EDIT by Rusty: OR do you actually mean the Music > Locations node)? What View, elements are you using? I'm unable to reproduce.

A screenshot may help explain this.
ZvezdanD
Posts: 3261
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 7:40 pm

Re: Folder node displays tracks multiple times

Post by ZvezdanD »

Is this happening in Grid (by Album) view (https://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=20434)?
Magic Nodes 4.3.3 / 5.2 RegExp Find & Replace 4.4.9 / 5.2  Invert Selection/Select None 1.5.1  Export/Create Playlists for Child Nodes 4.1.1 / 5.4.1  Expand Child Nodes/Expand All 1.1.2  Event Logger 2.7  Filtered Statistics Report 1.6  Track Redirection & Synchronization 3.4.2  Restore/Synchronize Database 3.1.8 / 4.0.1  Find Currently Playing Track 1.3.2  Queue List 1.2.1  Add to Library on Play 1.0.1  Tree Report for Child Nodes 1.1.1  Update Location of Files in Database 1.4.5 / 2.3  Inherit Child Playlists 1.0.3  Add Currently Playing/Selected Track(s) to Playlist 1.2
gernot08
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2007 9:48 am
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: Folder node displays tracks multiple times

Post by gernot08 »

Also v3027, happens all the time, View Entire library or playlists

https://postimg.cc/McQmFKWH
Lowlander
Posts: 57021
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Folder node displays tracks multiple times

Post by Lowlander »

Still can't reproduce.

Does this happen too right after starting MediaMonkey? Does Optimize database help fix this?
rusty
Posts: 8538
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2003 3:39 am
Location: Montreal, Canada

Re: Folder node displays tracks multiple times

Post by rusty »

Lowlander wrote: Wed Jun 05, 2024 8:39 am Still can't reproduce.

Does this happen too right after starting MediaMonkey? Does Optimize database help fix this?
Also, for the tracks for which the bug occurred, are they really duplicated in the database OR is the bug specific to certain views? More specifically:
- Gernot08, Entire Library>Artists>Santana [Context Search: Nowhere | List view] shows 'Nowhere to run' in duplicate. Does it appear in duplicate in Music > Artists > Santana > Albums > The essential Santana [Browser OR List] (or in other views such as Music > Artists [.List.] ?
- ZvezdanD, Folders > FolderPath > Pink Floyd > All [Grid by Album] shows duplicate tracks in the Popup. Do those same tracks appear in duplicate in other views in the Library ? Or does it just appear to be a view-specific issue for you?

Thanks!

-Rusty
ZvezdanD
Posts: 3261
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 7:40 pm

Re: Folder node displays tracks multiple times

Post by ZvezdanD »

rusty wrote: Wed Jun 05, 2024 10:18 am - ZvezdanD, Folders > FolderPath > Pink Floyd > All [Grid by Album] shows duplicate tracks in the Popup. Do those same tracks appear in duplicate in other views in the Library ? Or does it just appear to be a view-specific issue for you?
I noticed it only in Grid (by Album) with Folders node. It happens with cleaned Portable folder, with empty db, no files in Library.
Magic Nodes 4.3.3 / 5.2 RegExp Find & Replace 4.4.9 / 5.2  Invert Selection/Select None 1.5.1  Export/Create Playlists for Child Nodes 4.1.1 / 5.4.1  Expand Child Nodes/Expand All 1.1.2  Event Logger 2.7  Filtered Statistics Report 1.6  Track Redirection & Synchronization 3.4.2  Restore/Synchronize Database 3.1.8 / 4.0.1  Find Currently Playing Track 1.3.2  Queue List 1.2.1  Add to Library on Play 1.0.1  Tree Report for Child Nodes 1.1.1  Update Location of Files in Database 1.4.5 / 2.3  Inherit Child Playlists 1.0.3  Add Currently Playing/Selected Track(s) to Playlist 1.2
gernot08
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2007 9:48 am
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: Folder node displays tracks multiple times

Post by gernot08 »

As far as I can tell this only happens in grid view with playlists.
When a playlist is synced to the phone and this happens the tracks on the phone also appear doubled or more.
Sometimes tracks appear 2 times, later 4 or more times. After a while (or refreshing) it goes back to normal. Can't really tell what triggers this, sometimes it doesn't happen at all.
Davo
Posts: 435
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 9:00 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Folder node displays tracks multiple times

Post by Davo »

Problem only seems to occur in Grid view
David
____________________________
Windows 10
MM 5 Beta
rusty
Posts: 8538
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2003 3:39 am
Location: Montreal, Canada

Re: Folder node displays tracks multiple times

Post by rusty »

Thanks for clarifying, but I'm still quite confused:

Gernote,
Playlists > PlaylistName [Grid view], just shows a grid of album art (it doesn't even show individual tracks so how can the tracks be duplicated?). Can you clarify what you mean?

Also,
As far as I can tell this only happens in grid view with playlists.
But the image that you shared at https://postimg.cc/McQmFKWH shows this occurring with a list view that's unrelated to playlists! Can you clarify?

Davo,
When you say that it occurs in Grid view, can you elaborate? e.g.
Music > Artists > ArtistName [Grid view]?

Also, as in my quention to Gernote above, [Grid view], just shows a grid of album art (it doesn't even show individual tracks so how can the tracks be duplicated?). Can you clarify what you mean?

Thanks again for both of your help!

-Rusty
ZvezdanD
Posts: 3261
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 7:40 pm

Re: Folder node displays tracks multiple times

Post by ZvezdanD »

Grid shows individual tracks with associated album art. Grid (by Album) shows albums. Although, I never noticed such problem in Grid view, only in Grid (by Album) with opened popup.

Screenshots would be really helpful to clarify this.
Magic Nodes 4.3.3 / 5.2 RegExp Find & Replace 4.4.9 / 5.2  Invert Selection/Select None 1.5.1  Export/Create Playlists for Child Nodes 4.1.1 / 5.4.1  Expand Child Nodes/Expand All 1.1.2  Event Logger 2.7  Filtered Statistics Report 1.6  Track Redirection & Synchronization 3.4.2  Restore/Synchronize Database 3.1.8 / 4.0.1  Find Currently Playing Track 1.3.2  Queue List 1.2.1  Add to Library on Play 1.0.1  Tree Report for Child Nodes 1.1.1  Update Location of Files in Database 1.4.5 / 2.3  Inherit Child Playlists 1.0.3  Add Currently Playing/Selected Track(s) to Playlist 1.2
rusty
Posts: 8538
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2003 3:39 am
Location: Montreal, Canada

Re: Folder node displays tracks multiple times

Post by rusty »

fyi, the problem in which duplicates appear for the folder node in the 'Grid (by album)' view is fixed for the next beta build.

-Rusty
gernot08
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2007 9:48 am
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: Folder node displays tracks multiple times

Post by gernot08 »

rusty wrote: Thu Jun 06, 2024 9:25 am Thanks for clarifying, but I'm still quite confused:

Gernote,
Playlists > PlaylistName [Grid view], just shows a grid of album art (it doesn't even show individual tracks so how can the tracks be duplicated?). Can you clarify what you mean?

Also,
As far as I can tell this only happens in grid view with playlists.
But the image that you shared at https://postimg.cc/McQmFKWH shows this occurring with a list view that's unrelated to playlists! Can you clarify?

Davo,
When you say that it occurs in Grid view, can you elaborate? e.g.
Music > Artists > ArtistName [Grid view]?

Also, as in my quention to Gernote above, [Grid view], just shows a grid of album art (it doesn't even show individual tracks so how can the tracks be duplicated?). Can you clarify what you mean?

Thanks again for both of your help!

-Rusty
I wrote that wrong, sorry, it was in list view only.
Davo
Posts: 435
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 9:00 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Folder node displays tracks multiple times [#20434]

Post by Davo »

David
____________________________
Windows 10
MM 5 Beta
Davo
Posts: 435
Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2007 9:00 pm
Location: Australia

Re: Folder node displays tracks multiple times [#20434]

Post by Davo »

V3029
Problem seems to be resolved in this update.
David
____________________________
Windows 10
MM 5 Beta
Post Reply