Problem: Cannot login to Wiki with forum username.

Get answers about using the current release of MediaMonkey for Windows.

Moderator: Gurus

peter_h
Posts: 112
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 4:38 pm
Contact:

Problem: Cannot login to Wiki with forum username.

Post by peter_h »

The wiki states: "If you want to edit pages here, you have to be logged in. To do so, simply register to our forum (if you haven't done so already), then under the same username you can edit pages here. "

However, this is not the case. I get:
"Login error: You have not specified a valid user name."

I do not get any sort of "create account" button either, so it seems the wiki isn't a wiki cause we can't add content.

I was intending on starting a "Directory of MM3 compatible scripts" section, now that Beta 1 is out.

Anybody have any ideas about how to log in?
:) Pete, from Wellington, New Zealand.

Running WinXP sp3, 2Gig memory, nVidia 8600GT video.
jiri
Posts: 5399
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Post by jiri »

As far as I know it works well for everyone, are you sure that you used the correct password?

Jiri
rovingcowboy
Posts: 14163
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy »

i just 55 seconds ago logged in no trouble. :o
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy A51 5G Android ) 6. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
Mizery_Made
Posts: 2283
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 1:09 pm
Location: Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Contact:

Post by Mizery_Made »

Didn't work for me either, maybe it's got something to do with the "_"?
Teknojnky
Posts: 5537
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 11:01 pm
Contact:

Post by Teknojnky »

think wiki is case sensitive usernames too
Mizery_Made
Posts: 2283
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 1:09 pm
Location: Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Contact:

Post by Mizery_Made »

I tried both "Mizery_Made" aswell as "mizery_made" so :\
Big_Berny
Posts: 1784
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2005 11:55 am
Location: Switzerland
Contact:

Post by Big_Berny »

I also get "Login error: You have not specified a valid user name.". Probably it's really the underline "_"...
Image
Scripts in use: Genre Finder / Last.fm DJ / Magic Nodes / AutoRateAccurate / Last.FM Node
Skins in use: ZuneSkin SP / Eclipse SP
AutoRateAccurate 3.0.0 (New) - Rates all your songs in less than 5 seconds!
About me: icoaching - internet | marketing | design
peter_h
Posts: 112
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 4:38 pm
Contact:

Post by peter_h »

Jiri: Yep, I logged out of the forums and back in again just to check I was correct about username and pw.
:) Pete, from Wellington, New Zealand.

Running WinXP sp3, 2Gig memory, nVidia 8600GT video.
rovingcowboy
Posts: 14163
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Post by rovingcowboy »

last i new the wiki has not gone public yet, maybe that is the reason why? :-?
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy A51 5G Android ) 6. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto »

The wiki has never been "private"! It seems like there's a problem with "_" because I can login fine.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
onkel_enno
Posts: 2146
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2005 1:45 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by onkel_enno »

I can't log in too and surprise: my nick includes a _ too :lol:
SansaMonkey - for SanDisk Sansa and Rockbox Users

Please no PMs for Questions which should be asked in the Forum. Thx
Post Reply