How can I get current connected devices?

This forum is for questions / discussions regarding development of addons / tweaks for MediaMonkey.

Moderators: Gurus, Addon Administrators

ceinj
Posts: 65
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2009 4:36 pm

How can I get current connected devices?

Post by ceinj »

I want to get the current list of connected devices and optionally select the sync device. I looked at the DEVICES table in the MM.db but from my experimentation it does not truly reflect the current devices online. Nor can I find any flag in any table that reflects a device is the one selected for sync. Can anyone shed some light on this issue?

Thanks,
Langston
Eyal
Posts: 3114
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:27 am
Location: Québec

Re: How can I get current connected devices?

Post by Eyal »

I would like to know that too. I have a script that enters some info in a custom field for synced device(s), but I need to specify first which device to use. It would be nice if it could automatically detect which device is connected.

Thanks
Skins for MediaMonkey: Cafe, Carbon, Helium, Spotify, Zekton. [ Wiki Zone ].
jiri
Posts: 5402
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: How can I get current connected devices?

Post by jiri »

Currently this isn't supported by the scripting API, but we'll think about how to add something useful for script developers...

Jiri
Eyal
Posts: 3114
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:27 am
Location: Québec

Re: How can I get current connected devices?

Post by Eyal »

Thank you.
Skins for MediaMonkey: Cafe, Carbon, Helium, Spotify, Zekton. [ Wiki Zone ].
Post Reply