Music Bee

Discussion about anything that might be of interest to MediaMonkey users.

Moderator: Gurus

dtsig
Posts: 3300
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 6:34 pm
Contact:

Re: Music Bee

Post by dtsig »

I have been streaming video through MMW to my smart Samsung and 2 not so smart using 2 different bluray players. Has worked for years.
Where's the db and ini stored
Reporting Bugs
Where tags are stored

Not affiliated with MediaMonkey ... just a RABID user/lover
DTSig
theta_wave
Posts: 310
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2007 12:54 am
Contact:

Re: How I learned to stop worrying, and love Media Monkey

Post by theta_wave »

theta_wave wrote:
NewtonBoy wrote:
  • Features. There are some things I can't do in Music Bee that I can do in Media Monkey. The Discogs plugin is better in MMW, and I have to do more complex work to do things that "RegExp Find and Replace" can do ... Although, I can't sync wirelessly to my Android phone, I can't sync my iPhone, and there is no Android Music Bee player. (I don't currently use Android, or Apple.)
Since "regexp find and replace" is not included in MMW natively, I don't think it is fair to use that against MB.
Whoops, I have to correct myself. MusicBee does include regexp find and replace natively (check the regex box in the find box) outside of the more extensive advance tools plugin.
MM Gold Lifetime since 2.5.5.998
Computer: Lenovo Y580 System: Win7 Ultimate x64 SP1 / Arch Linux Mediamonkey 4: w/ Monkeyrok 5.6, Minilyrics 1.4b, iMonkey Skin
Dan33185
Posts: 222
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Music Bee

Post by Dan33185 »

Dan33185 wrote:
dtsig wrote:You have created a log report using debug and sent it in through support? This has never failed me to get me answers to either the problem or to what i am doing. I get newtonboy .. he has some sw he "likes" better. but if there is a real problem with support it needs to get worked out.
Here's examples of where the thread just kind of dies with me being the last to post with no clear answers:

http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 26&t=84657

http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 12&t=84631

http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 12&t=86175 (debug log was sent for this)

http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 26&t=85715 (here a log was sent and actually submitted to the bug tracker, but I have yet to see any news on it, last update was 3 months ago)

http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =7&t=78952 (I didn't start this thread, but this problem still happens pretty frequently)

Add this one to the list:

http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 3&start=15
Peke
Posts: 13706
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Music Bee

Post by Peke »

:o Corrected What happened with your ticket QQU-824-67392 ?
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
Dan33185
Posts: 222
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 4:36 pm
Contact:

Re: Music Bee

Post by Dan33185 »

Peke wrote::o Corrected What happened with your ticket QQU-824-67392 ?
That's still a problem. Each time I have to go into this window and manually detect it:

Image
Peke
Posts: 13706
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Music Bee

Post by Peke »

Disable/remove Drive letter. or use Drive manager to lock it to that letter. You simply have too many values and one fail so MMW do not detect it. For that unfortunately blame Windows PlugAndCry (sorry PlugAndPlay).
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
Post Reply