Remote Control for MediaMonkey 5 [READ FIRST POST]

Get help for different MediaMonkey 5 Addons.

Moderators: jiri, drakinite, Addon Administrators

arttee
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 1:26 am

MonkeyMoteHD won't display album art

Post by arttee »

I am runningMM5 (5.0.4.2690) on a Windows 11 Microsoft Surface Pro (connected to my sound system) and using MonkeyMote HD on an iPad Pro running iPadOS 16.4.1 (a) as my remote control, with a music library of just over 2000 albums. The album files are stored in a music folder on a NAS, which I access with a fixed IP address (both the tablet and the NAS are connected via an ethernet network). Until recently, all worked beautifully, except for the occasional album that lost its album art (cover) in MonkeyMote (although all displayed fine in MM).

Wanting to solve the occasional artwork glitch, I decided to uninstall MonkeyMote HD and reinstall it, thinking I would start with a clean slate. However, now MonkeyMote refuses to display any album art at all! When I select an album to play, its cover becomes visible, but the album view shows no art at all. I have checked out MonkeyMote for Android and I have the same problem. I have been in touch with Martin at MonkeyMote, but have not been able to fix this.

I would be very grateful for any suggestions.
arttee
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 1:26 am

Re: Remote Control for MediaMonkey 5 [READ FIRST POST]

Post by arttee »

Further contact with Martin at MonkeyMote finally solved the problem with installation of new version of MediaMonkey 5 package Version: 1.8.5. Many thanks Martin.
monkeyfan1970
Posts: 142
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 11:08 pm

Re: Remote Control for MediaMonkey 5 [READ FIRST POST]

Post by monkeyfan1970 »

Could MonkeyMote be update to support MM 2024? Currently Version: 1.8.6 does not work with MM 2024.

Thank you.
railfan-eric
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2021 1:31 am

Re: Remote Control for MediaMonkey 5 [READ FIRST POST]

Post by railfan-eric »

monkeyfan1970 wrote: Fri Mar 15, 2024 9:02 pm Could MonkeyMote be update to support MM 2024? Currently Version: 1.8.6 does not work with MM 2024.

Thank you.
same here.
TekGamer
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2007 5:33 am
Location: Chicago, IL

Re: Remote Control for MediaMonkey 5 [READ FIRST POST]

Post by TekGamer »

same here
TekGamer
mmote
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 10:29 am

Re: Remote Control for MediaMonkey 5 [READ FIRST POST]

Post by mmote »

I'll look into it. There appears to also be a problem with the minimum version check in MediaMonkey itself, which I reported to the devs.
Ludek
Posts: 4985
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:00 am

Re: Remote Control for MediaMonkey 5 [READ FIRST POST]

Post by Ludek »

mmote wrote: Mon Mar 18, 2024 4:46 am I'll look into it. There appears to also be a problem with the minimum version check in MediaMonkey itself, which I reported to the devs.
FYI: this was fixed as https://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=20808 and merged to 5.0.5.2695
mmote
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 10:29 am

Re: Remote Control for MediaMonkey 5 [READ FIRST POST]

Post by mmote »

Ludek wrote: Wed Apr 24, 2024 12:49 pmFYI: this was fixed as https://www.ventismedia.com/mantis/view.php?id=20808 and merged to 5.0.5.2695
Thanks for the heads-up, I'll revisit this once a new beta build is available.
mmote
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 10:29 am

Re: Remote Control for MediaMonkey 5 [READ FIRST POST]

Post by mmote »

The latest plugin version should work with the 2024 beta now.
railfan-eric
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2021 1:31 am

Re: Remote Control for MediaMonkey 5 [READ FIRST POST]

Post by railfan-eric »

mmote wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 3:47 am The latest plugin version should work with the 2024 beta now.
how do i get the updated version? I still get the message monkeymote not being compatible with this version of MM.
mmote
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 10:29 am

Re: Remote Control for MediaMonkey 5 [READ FIRST POST]

Post by mmote »

railfan-eric wrote: Thu May 16, 2024 3:32 pm how do i get the updated version? I still get the message monkeymote not being compatible with this version of MM.
Get the latest package from https://www.monkeymote.com/download
You'll also need the most recent MM 2024 beta.
railfan-eric
Posts: 78
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2021 1:31 am

Re: Remote Control for MediaMonkey 5 [READ FIRST POST]

Post by railfan-eric »

mmote wrote: Fri May 17, 2024 5:25 am
railfan-eric wrote: Thu May 16, 2024 3:32 pm how do i get the updated version? I still get the message monkeymote not being compatible with this version of MM.
Get the latest package from https://www.monkeymote.com/download
You'll also need the most recent MM 2024 beta.
Thanks. downloading it now. Does the updater in MM not pull the newest updates for Monkeymote?
mmote
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 10:29 am

Re: Remote Control for MediaMonkey 5 [READ FIRST POST]

Post by mmote »

railfan-eric wrote: Sat May 18, 2024 12:40 am Thanks. downloading it now. Does the updater in MM not pull the newest updates for Monkeymote?
I haven't implemented an update URL for MM yet.
Post Reply