Clearing the MediaMonkey Library
This command will completely, and unrecoverably delete all of the data stored in your Library. It will not delete any of your media files, however, it should still be used with caution, as there is some information stored within the database that is not stored within track tags. More specifically, the following data is stored in the database only:
- Playlists and Autoplaylists
- Play History
- Unsaved Tags
- Podcast Subscriptions
- Devices & Services settings
- Collections settings
- Media Sharing settings
See About File Properties for complete details re. which properties are not saved to tags.
To clear the database use File > Manage database from the Main Menu and click Clear database to empty the MediaMonkey Library. You can also manually remove the MediaMonkey database file when MediaMonkey is closed.