FiiO X7 MediaMonkey Sync

Get answers about syncing MediaMonkey 4 with iPods and other devices.

Moderator: Gurus

Peke

FiiO X7 MediaMonkey Sync

Post by Peke »

Hi,
thank for update, this is really great news.

If you do not mind can you please share on a way how you installed MMA on FiiO X7?
Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
How to attach PICTURE/SCREENSHOTS to forum posts
joepet

Re: Devices known to synch correctly

Post by joepet »

Hello,

First let me say that while I am extremely familiar with PCs which I have worked with for many, many years (I am a retired engineer), I am neither a mobile device nor App expert. I have an iPhone 4 that spends 99% of its life in my desk drawer and turned off.

To answer your question, I used the Google Play Store to install the MediaMonkey App 1.3.1.0732 on my X7.* This App is free and it allows you to hard wire and WiFi sync to MediaMonkey on my PC, but you are limited to like 15 days of WiFi sync. After my difficulty with the hard wire sync and my success with the WiFi sync, I installed (again using the Google Play Store) the MediaMonkey Pro App 1.1.0008. This cost about 4 dollars US. This allows me to always sync using WiFi. It has some other features which I don't care about.

Why I have to go to the Google Play Store to get both free and not free MediaMonkey Apps is a big mystery to me. Logically I would think that such software would be distributed by MediaMonkey on the MediaMonkey site. I am sure there is a reason for this but I don't know what it is. The world of PCs and PC software and mobile devices with their "Apps" sure are different, and, as I said, I am not a mobile device expert.

Finally, let me say that I was surprised to find that FiiO X7 was not listed as a compatible device on the MediaMonkey website when last I checked....there is no doubt that it is.

Hope This Helps,

Joe