Can I change the width of the search bar?

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

CarlitoGil
Posts: 294
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 10:46 am
Location: Dominican Republic
Contact:

Can I change the width of the search bar?

Post by CarlitoGil »

Can I change the width of the search bar?
Script?
MediaMonkey.ini?
Registry?
iTunesMonkey + Acoustid – Find metadata from iTunes and Acoustid
Eyal
Posts: 3114
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:27 am
Location: Québec
Contact:

Re: Can I change the width of the search bar?

Post by Eyal »

GIL wrote:Can I change the width of the search bar?
Script? No.
MediaMonkey.ini? No.
Registry? No.

:(
Skins for MediaMonkey: Cafe, Carbon, Helium, Spotify, Zekton. [ Wiki Zone ].
CarlitoGil
Posts: 294
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 10:46 am
Location: Dominican Republic
Contact:

Re: Can I change the width of the search bar?

Post by CarlitoGil »

Oh boy, of all the useful things that are not customizable

I'll even take 2 toolbars: one for entire library and one for current selection
iTunesMonkey + Acoustid – Find metadata from iTunes and Acoustid
nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Can I change the width of the search bar?

Post by nohitter151 »

No, it can't be changed.
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.
Eyal
Posts: 3114
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:27 am
Location: Québec
Contact:

Re: Can I change the width of the search bar?

Post by Eyal »

This is a long dated issue. The search bar is not configurable in any way.
We can't even change it's font color, which is not following skin's parameters :( .

Search Bar font color is grey by default (idle mode) and black (edit mode).
This mean we can't make skins having dark Edit Boxes with white text, because it results to black text on black background in the Search Box! :evil:


Eyal
Skins for MediaMonkey: Cafe, Carbon, Helium, Spotify, Zekton. [ Wiki Zone ].
CarlitoGil
Posts: 294
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 10:46 am
Location: Dominican Republic
Contact:

Re: Can I change the width of the search bar?

Post by CarlitoGil »

Well, is it considered a bug?
I mean, is somebody in line to fix this?
iTunesMonkey + Acoustid – Find metadata from iTunes and Acoustid
Eyal
Posts: 3114
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:27 am
Location: Québec
Contact:

Re: Can I change the width of the search bar?

Post by Eyal »

Skins for MediaMonkey: Cafe, Carbon, Helium, Spotify, Zekton. [ Wiki Zone ].
CarlitoGil
Posts: 294
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 10:46 am
Location: Dominican Republic
Contact:

Re: Can I change the width of the search bar?

Post by CarlitoGil »

Great!

I must be in someone's black list
Or you are in someone's white

Anyway it's there
Wait... "Priority: None" is that normal
iTunesMonkey + Acoustid – Find metadata from iTunes and Acoustid
Peke
Posts: 13479
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: Can I change the width of the search bar?

Post by Peke »

It is normal, Wishlist is wishlist and it needs to be prioritized.

BTW you are not on black list just sometimes we can miss things :(

Also Dropdown objects support resizing/size set when they are not on toolbar.
Best regards,
Pavle
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
CarlitoGil
Posts: 294
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 10:46 am
Location: Dominican Republic
Contact:

Re: Can I change the width of the search bar?

Post by CarlitoGil »

While we're talking about the Search bar
I've seen that scripts can add buttons to that toolbar,
Can they manage to switch between "Current selection", "Entire Library" and "Library (filtered)"?
iTunesMonkey + Acoustid – Find metadata from iTunes and Acoustid
Post Reply