lyrics grabber issue

To get bugs in the current release fixed, please report them here.

Moderator: Gurus

satan4u
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2014 11:47 pm

lyrics grabber issue

Post by satan4u » Thu Aug 21, 2014 10:24 am

whenever I try to get lyrics it gets them but at the start ofg the lyrics it places this

<script>(function() {var opts = {artist: "(ARTIST)",song: "(SONG)",adunit_id: 39382076,div_id: "cf_async_" + Math.floor((Math.random() * 999999999))};document.write('');var c=function(){cf.showAsyncAd(opts)};if(window.cf)c();else{cf_async=!0;var r=document.createElement("script"),s=document.getElementsByTagName("script")[0];r.async=!0;r.src="//srv.tonefuse.com/showads/showad.js";r.readyState?r.onreadystatechange=function(){if("loaded"==r.readyState||"complete"==r.readyState)r.onreadystatechange=null,c()}:r.onload=c;s.parentNode.insertBefore(r,s)};})();</script>


it doesn't happen all the time only sometimes
Last edited by Lowlander on Tue Sep 02, 2014 9:17 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Moved to Bug Report forum

Lowlander
Posts: 45442
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: lyrics grabber issue

Post by Lowlander » Thu Aug 21, 2014 11:05 am

Which version of MediaMonkey are you on? I haven't noticed this on MediaMonkey 4.1.4?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

satan4u
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2014 11:47 pm

Re: lyrics grabber issue

Post by satan4u » Thu Aug 21, 2014 11:17 am

4.1.3
didn't even know that version 4.1.4 was released it never told me I'll check for updates and install them now

satan4u
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2014 11:47 pm

Re: lyrics grabber issue

Post by satan4u » Thu Aug 21, 2014 11:30 am

still does it with the new version
i did it for the whole grave digger pray album
and 2 songs from the taproot plead the filth album

LordDvinn
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2014 12:07 pm

Re: lyrics grabber issue

Post by LordDvinn » Tue Aug 26, 2014 12:14 pm

I am getting this issue too, is there a workaround or a fix? (beside cleaning it manually). Btw. it seems to me that the lyrics are not complete when this happens.

Best Regards
--Lord Dvinn

LordDvinn
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 26, 2014 12:07 pm

Re: lyrics grabber issue

Post by LordDvinn » Tue Aug 26, 2014 1:18 pm

Ok made a workaround myself...

the lyricssearch is done by the java script "lyricsSearch.js" in the scripts folder.
Just add

Code: Select all

	l = l.replace(/<script>.*<\/script>/gi, ''); //Try to work around bug "including scriptcode at start" --- LD
after line 260

Code: Select all

    l = l.replace(/<\/?[^br>]+(>|$)+/gi, ''); // All other HTML tags that isn't <br>
that fixed it for me. But i am still not sure that it will include all lyrics.
(Dont forget to make a backup of the file... just in case 8) )

Regards
--LD

Lowlander
Posts: 45442
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: lyrics grabber issue

Post by Lowlander » Tue Aug 26, 2014 1:20 pm

Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

MMFrLife
Posts: 2774
Joined: Fri Oct 26, 2012 9:04 pm

Re: lyrics grabber issue

Post by MMFrLife » Sat Aug 30, 2014 9:20 pm

I'm getting this too now! Thanks for reporting Lowlander.
.1709

[looks like it'll be fixed in 4.1.5.1711, yipee!!] :D
MM user since 2003 (lifetime since 2012) "Trying to imagine life without music gives me a headache"
track properties; dir/fn mask configurations; check out ZvezdanD's scripts
MMW 4.1.18.1842b; fav scripts > RegExp Find & Replace 5.1.0; Magic Nodes 5.1.0; Advanced Duplicate Find & Fix 3.8.2;
Backup 6.0; Clear Now Playing Button 1.2
...always back it up, especially before doing anything major!!!
Win. explorer alt. for power users [free]; great file/folder renamer [used by nasa]

MAdS

Lyrics fetch code included in result

Post by MAdS » Mon Sep 01, 2014 10:41 pm

MM standard lyrics fetch script is being included in result. See example below.

It happens every time now but it was working until it isn't. I don't know exactly when it started, but it wasn't related to any change in MM itself. I was using 1703 until today, updating to 1709 didn't help.

System info: Windows 7 64 bits, Brazilian Portuguese.
<script>(function() {var opts = {artist: "Alter_Bridge",song: "Calm The Fire",adunit_id: 39382076,div_id: "cf_async_" + Math.floor((Math.random() * 999999999))};document.write('');var c=function(){cf.showAsyncAd(opts)};if(window.cf)c();else{cf_async=!0;var r=document.createElement("script"),s=document.getElementsByTagName("script")[0];r.async=!0;r.src="//srv.tonefuse.com/showads/showad.js";r.readyState?r.onreadystatechange=function(){if("loaded"==r.readyState||"complete"==r.readyState)r.onreadystatechange=null,c()}:r.onload=c;s.parentNode.insertBefore(r,s)};})();</script>Calm the fire
Do not fight anymore
They don’t know what they’re saying
They don’t know anything at all
For all that matters is you know
That this is not their fault
...
Last edited by Lowlander on Tue Sep 02, 2014 9:17 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Merged with existing topic

Alek

Re: lyrics grabber issue

Post by Alek » Wed Sep 03, 2014 9:53 pm

Hi there,

MM 4.1.4.1709
Windows 7 64 bits, English US
i am glad I found this post, I was searching for an answer 2 weeks now because I have the same issue:
<script>(function() {var opts = {artist: "Cheap_Trick",song: "Surrender",adunit_id: 39382076,div_id: "cf_async_" + Math.floor((Math.random() * 999999999))};document.write('');var c=function(){cf.showAsyncAd(opts)};if(window.cf)c();else{cf_async=!0;var r=document.createElement("script"),s=document.getElementsByTagName("script")[0];r.async=!0;r.src="//srv.tonefuse.com/showads/showad.js";r.readyState?r.onreadystatechange=function(){if("loaded"==r.readyState||"complete"==r.readyState)r.onreadystatechange=null,c()}:r.onload=c;s.parentNode.insertBefore(r,s)};})();</script>
It was random but now happens all the time.

Lowlander
Posts: 45442
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: lyrics grabber issue

Post by Lowlander » Thu Sep 04, 2014 5:06 pm

Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

wexlei
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 10:28 am

Javascript on lyrics

Post by wexlei » Mon Sep 08, 2014 8:44 am

Hello there.

I've searched on for this problem here and could not find anything, so I'm opening this topic to discuss this...

I've put the Art & Details panel displaying the lyrics and the MM to search automatically the lyrics.

The problem is that practically all lyrics comes with the same Javascript interpreted as plain text on the first line.

That's the code:
<script>
(
function() {
var opts = {
artist: "Green_Day",
song: "Carpe Diem",
adunit_id: 39382076,
div_id: "cf_async_" + Math.floor((Math.random() * 999999999))};
document.write('');
var c=function(){cf.showAsyncAd(opts)};
if(window.cf)c();
else{cf_async=!0;
var r=document.createElement("script"),
s=document.getElementsByTagName("script")[0];
r.async=!0;
r.src="//srv.tonefuse.com/showads/showad.js";
r.readyState?r.onreadystatechange=function(){
if("loaded"==r.readyState||"complete"==r.readyState)
r.onreadystatechange=null,c()}:r.onload=c;
s.parentNode.insertBefore(r,s)};
}
)
();
</script>
There is a way to avoid MM bring this code along with the lyric?

Thanks in advance.
Last edited by Lowlander on Mon Sep 08, 2014 9:29 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Merged with existing topic

nohitter151
Posts: 23640
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2006 10:20 am
Location: NJ, USA
Contact:

Re: Javascript on lyrics

Post by nohitter151 » Mon Sep 08, 2014 9:20 am

its fixed in the latest beta version
http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 90#p394990
MediaMonkey user since 2006
Need help? Got a suggestion? Can't find something?

Please no PMs in reply to a post. Just reply in the thread.

MAdS

Re: lyrics grabber issue

Post by MAdS » Wed Sep 10, 2014 12:14 am

Excellent. Thank you! :D

jmorgan24
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 1:32 pm
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Contact:

Code in lyrics

Post by jmorgan24 » Wed Sep 10, 2014 11:26 pm

Hello, I'm a long-time MediaMonkey user, new to the forum. I'm using the latest version of MM (4.1.4.1709), and most of the time when I auto-fetch lyrics some javascript or whatever it is gets downloaded along with the lyrics. It obviously corrupts my lyrics and is very annoying. If I fix it manually it may revert back if I keep auto-fetch on. So this is a pretty big hindrance. Any suggestions on how to remedy this?

Image
Last edited by Lowlander on Thu Sep 11, 2014 9:01 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Merged with existing topic

Post Reply