>500 in Android Auto [#15137]

Report bugs & feature requests for MediaMonkey for Android and learn about the newest beta build.

Moderator: Gurus

NeilS

>500 in Android Auto [#15137]

Post by NeilS »

HI,
I have several playlists > 500 songs
In addition I have > 500 albums and > 500 artists in my collection.
I mention > 500 because, I cannot get MM for Android to display and list greater than 500 while using Android Auto.
At first I thought it was and Android Auto issue, but then I download Rocket Player for Android. Rocket Player displays all my albums, artist and playlists >500 without an issue.
Lowlander
Posts: 49016
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: >500 in Android Auto

Post by Lowlander »

Which version of MMA, Android and Android Auto and are you using the App on your device or Android Auto on a head unit?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Dchox

Re: >500 in Android Auto

Post by Dchox »

Hi. I have the same problem when using MM from Google Auto. When a large playlist is selected I receive "Getting your selection..." message and the loading process never ends. This issue doesn't exist when using MM outside Google Auto.
Peke
Posts: 13938
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Re: >500 in Android Auto

Post by Peke »

Best regards,
Peke
MediaMonkey Team lead QA/Tech Support guru
Admin of Free MediaMonkey addon Site HappyMonkeying
Image
Image
How to add SCREENSHOTS to forum
Nerdy Norm
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2016 5:52 am

Re: >500 in Android Auto [#15137]

Post by Nerdy Norm »

Not sure if mine is the same bug?

I've got a large library (maybe 20k tracks) on my phone's 200GB SD card. MMA works fine on the phone itself, but when I try to show artists/tracks/albums on my 2018 Volvo's Android Auto head-unit, I just get a spinning circle, and no list loads. If I try to show playlists (I only have a few), they show almost immediately.

Everything is up to date with the latest versions (MMA, Android, Volvo).
Lowlander
Posts: 49016
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: >500 in Android Auto [#15137]

Post by Lowlander »

What are you using to see the MMA content on the car unit? Please detail.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Nerdy Norm
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2016 5:52 am

Re: >500 in Android Auto [#15137]

Post by Nerdy Norm »

The phone is a Motorola G6.
Lowlander
Posts: 49016
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: >500 in Android Auto [#15137]

Post by Lowlander »

What about the car unit, what are you using to display content? Android Auto or Bluetooth and car unit system?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Nerdy Norm
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2016 5:52 am

Re: >500 in Android Auto [#15137]

Post by Nerdy Norm »

As mentioned earlier, it's a 2018 Volvo head unit using Android Auto.
Pvcleave
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 21, 2018 10:27 pm

MMA Playlist with Android Auto

Post by Pvcleave »

I have a playlist that I have created with MMA, with about 900 songs. It works fine, except when I try running it in Android Auto. In Android Auto it will never load any songs. It will keep trying to load for about 10-15 minutes then finally go back to the main screen. This same playlist will work fine with Google play app in Android Auto. I would like to be able to use MM. I actually would like to have a playlist that has several thousand songs.

Does MMA have a limit on the # of songs it can have in a playlist with Android Auto? I tried using this with an LG V20 and an LG v35. The car is a 2017 Hyundia Elantra.
Lowlander
Posts: 49016
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: MMA Playlist with Android Auto

Post by Lowlander »

Which version of MMA?
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
rusty
Posts: 7415
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2003 3:39 am
Location: Montreal, Canada

Re: >500 in Android Auto [#15137]

Post by rusty »

To close on this: it's fixed in 1.3.3 (build 837+).

-Rusty
Nerdy Norm
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2016 5:52 am

Re: >500 in Android Auto [#15137]

Post by Nerdy Norm »

That sounds great, but how do I get that version? My MMA shows 1.3.2.0824, and no updates seem to be available via the Play store.
Lowlander
Posts: 49016
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: >500 in Android Auto [#15137]

Post by Lowlander »

Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)
Nerdy Norm
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2016 5:52 am

Re: >500 in Android Auto [#15137]

Post by Nerdy Norm »

I tried the beta, but it still gives the same problem for me unfortunately. It only loads lists where just a few entries exist (in my case Playlists and Genres). Albums, Artists and Tracks just give the spinning circle.

I installed Pulsar as a comparison, and (using AA) it loaded all my content almost immediately.
Post Reply