MoodManager V2.0Beta (Manage and get Moods from Allmusic)

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

Bulakaxa
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 9:17 am

MoodManager V2.0Beta (Manage and get Moods from Allmusic)

Post by Bulakaxa » Wed Dec 01, 2010 7:09 am

Hi,

2.0 version release, i make a lot of changes, Try it and comment :)

Image

Download
http://sourceforge.net/projects/moodman ... p/download

V2.0 changes:
- UI Rebuild
- Fix error when artist don't have moods in AllMusic Database
- Now Can Change Moods 'per Track', 'per Album' and 'per Artist'
Last edited by Bulakaxa on Mon Dec 06, 2010 10:52 am, edited 2 times in total.

heartofhate
Posts: 190
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 1:43 pm
Location: berlin

Re: MoodManager V1Beta (Manage and get Moods from Allmusic)

Post by heartofhate » Wed Dec 01, 2010 12:01 pm

i really would like to try this script but i am not able to find it somewhere :o
it is shown in the addon-menu but not in scripts or somewhere else.

Bulakaxa
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 9:17 am

Re: MoodManager V1Beta (Manage and get Moods from Allmusic)

Post by Bulakaxa » Wed Dec 01, 2010 12:14 pm

heartofhate wrote:i really would like to try this script but i am not able to find it somewhere :o
it is shown in the addon-menu but not in scripts or somewhere else.
just press right-button in a album, or song and choose MoodManager.
http://i51.tinypic.com/21eq93c.png

netphoenix
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2008 11:49 am

Re: MoodManager V1Beta (Manage and get Moods from Allmusic)

Post by netphoenix » Wed Dec 01, 2010 7:11 pm

I don't see where allmusic provides the moods on a 'per song' basis, only 'per album'. But I still see a lot of potential for where you're headed, because as you develop this script, I'd think you could also use the same code for grabbing the album ratings..... Now that, I'd do cartwheels for - or at least I'd roll over & giggle.
-Chris

Bulakaxa
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 9:17 am

Re: MoodManager V1Beta (Manage and get Moods from Allmusic)

Post by Bulakaxa » Wed Dec 01, 2010 9:31 pm

netphoenix wrote:I don't see where allmusic provides the moods on a 'per song' basis, only 'per album'. But I still see a lot of potential for where you're headed, because as you develop this script, I'd think you could also use the same code for grabbing the album ratings..... Now that, I'd do cartwheels for - or at least I'd roll over & giggle.
-Chris
Allmusic doesn't provide 'per song' Mood, so this script gets respective album's moods, and if couldn't find Album, gets Artist's moods (Perfect for Greatest Hits), This is just a "sample" of a idea, I'm re-wrote the script and add more tools to make it more complete and without bugs

Grab Album's ratings? a like give my own rating, but maybe in a future release :D

dypsis
Posts: 1080
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 9:51 pm
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Re: Ratings

Post by dypsis » Wed Dec 01, 2010 9:53 pm

netphoenix wrote:I'd think you could also use the same code for grabbing the album ratings..... Now that, I'd do cartwheels for - or at least I'd roll over & giggle.
-Chris
Ratings are a personal thing. Each user rates music differently.

heartofhate
Posts: 190
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 1:43 pm
Location: berlin

Re: MoodManager V1Beta (Manage and get Moods from Allmusic)

Post by heartofhate » Thu Dec 02, 2010 12:16 am

Bulakaxa wrote:
heartofhate wrote:i really would like to try this script but i am not able to find it somewhere :o
it is shown in the addon-menu but not in scripts or somewhere else.
just press right-button in a album, or song and choose MoodManager.
http://i51.tinypic.com/21eq93c.png
i still don't have this option. that's kind of weird.

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: MoodManager V1Beta (Manage and get Moods from Allmusic)

Post by rovingcowboy » Thu Dec 02, 2010 3:00 am

you still don't have it listed on the context menu?

makes me think you might have not got the script to install properly.

are you on win7? if so right click the scripts mmip file and run it in admin mode.
mm 3 needs that to be done for installing scripts on win 7 cause win 7 is a pain in the but. 8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

heartofhate
Posts: 190
Joined: Wed Jun 18, 2008 1:43 pm
Location: berlin

Re: MoodManager V1Beta (Manage and get Moods from Allmusic)

Post by heartofhate » Thu Dec 02, 2010 3:23 am

i got it now... for some reason i need to restart until it shows up (kind of weird, eh?).
and i am aware of the problem with win7. it always starts in administration mode on my desktop because sometimes i cannot edit the tags from my external hdd (it also requires administration-rights)

dypsis
Posts: 1080
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2008 9:51 pm
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Re: MoodManager V1Beta (Manage and get Moods from Allmusic)

Post by dypsis » Thu Dec 02, 2010 3:37 am

I will be looking at this Addon with interest.
There are so many things that you can add to your tags, and I do all my tagging manually.
But I am surely not going to decide what mood my tracks are, then add that to them. :roll: :cry:

Samuel_LB
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 8:22 am

Re: MoodManager V1Beta (Manage and get Moods from Allmusic)

Post by Samuel_LB » Thu Dec 02, 2010 4:05 am

Thank you Bulakaxa, i'ts an interesting script.

But I need to first install .NET Framework v4.0.30319 to run it. I'm on XP and I think I have v2.0 :(
dypsis wrote:Ratings are a personal thing. Each user rates music differently.
But Mood is also, somehow, a matter of taste. Don't you think?

netphoenix
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Mar 12, 2008 11:49 am

Re: MoodManager V1Beta (Manage and get Moods from Allmusic)

Post by netphoenix » Thu Dec 02, 2010 8:46 am

Samuel_LB wrote: But Mood is also, somehow, a matter of taste. Don't you think?
Moods are a matter of each persons viewpoint. So are music styles and ratings offered by Allmusic. They provide guidance - or a starting point when I'm trying to determine if an artist, album, or song might be something I'd enjoy listening to. From there, we all change meta-data to suite our personal tastes.

-Chris

Bulakaxa
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 9:17 am

Re: MoodManager V1Beta (Manage and get Moods from Allmusic)

Post by Bulakaxa » Thu Dec 02, 2010 8:53 am

Samuel_LB wrote:Thank you Bulakaxa, i'ts an interesting script.

But I need to first install .NET Framework v4.0.30319 to run it. I'm on XP and I think I have v2.0 :(
dypsis wrote:Ratings are a personal thing. Each user rates music differently.
But Mood is also, somehow, a matter of taste. Don't you think?

S***, I total forgot to compile it in .Net Framework 2.0, I will make sure that future releases you just need .Net Framework 2.0
Meanwhile you could download it here: http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/en/d ... laylang=en

Samuel_LB
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Mar 14, 2009 8:22 am

Re: MoodManager V1Beta (Manage and get Moods from Allmusic)

Post by Samuel_LB » Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:00 am

Thank you. I checked my setup, I have version NET Framework 3.5 SP1. I can't install 4.0 because it needs XP SP3 and I only have SP2 (don't ask)...

Bulakaxa
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 9:17 am

Re: MoodManager V1Beta (Manage and get Moods from Allmusic)

Post by Bulakaxa » Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:32 am

Samuel_LB wrote:Thank you. I checked my setup, I have version NET Framework 3.5 SP1. I can't install 4.0 because it needs XP SP3 and I only have SP2 (don't ask)...
In 10 min i will upload a .Net Framework 2.0 version :)
EDIT:
Done, Now support .Net 2.0

Post Reply