Mediamonkey 5?

Discussion about anything that might be of interest to MediaMonkey users.

Moderator: Gurus

twistedblue
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2013 10:09 pm

Mediamonkey 5?

Post by twistedblue » Wed Jan 23, 2013 12:41 pm

any word on a Mediamonkey 5?

Lowlander
Posts: 44742
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Mediamonkey 5?

Post by Lowlander » Wed Jan 23, 2013 12:44 pm

No
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Barton, UK
Contact:

Re: Mediamonkey 5?

Post by trixmoto » Thu Jan 24, 2013 4:23 am

Does the number really matter?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.
Send me BTC: 34VQPVsf9mCeR4nfhFvvBYZqQ7LkqNZ8Mn
Send me LTC: 3P1mzrfbyscdhbxRpXLgKz7tufGAU3SrEG
Send me DOGE: 9xPpYSqgF7P5yQiqvE1VqWb4UjxVCCLFJ6
Check out these great cryptocurrency faucets... BTC / LTC / DOGE

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: Mediamonkey 5?

Post by rovingcowboy » Thu Jan 24, 2013 4:41 am

Not really trix not unless you want to copy ms.
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

Lowlander
Posts: 44742
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Mediamonkey 5?

Post by Lowlander » Thu Jan 24, 2013 11:45 am

It does if you are buying a license and are considering a 4.x license. However at this moment there has been no mention of MediaMonkey 5 anywhere. The current next release will be 4.1 (already available in Beta Forum as beta).
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Noruen
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 1:32 pm

Re: Mediamonkey 5?

Post by Noruen » Sun Nov 08, 2015 3:13 pm

Any update? :)

Lowlander
Posts: 44742
Joined: Sat Sep 06, 2003 5:53 pm
Location: MediaMonkey 5

Re: Mediamonkey 5?

Post by Lowlander » Mon Nov 09, 2015 1:46 pm

No, but a few hints have been left around the forum by the developers.
Lowlander (MediaMonkey user since 2003)

Blackcat12
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 11:41 am

Re: Mediamonkey 5?

Post by Blackcat12 » Thu Nov 26, 2015 10:36 am

trixmoto wrote:Does the number really matter?
Hi Trix. I would argue that it does matter, especially since MMW 4.00 was released just over 4 years ago. While as a consumer, I applaud the development team for all of the incremental builds with bug fixes and enhancements under release 4, but it does seem to make one feel that release 5 is overdue. Since licensing is by major release, I can understand the apprehension to purchase a version 4 gold license at this time. Perhaps it is time for MediaMonkey /Ventis to consider offering a free upgrade to version 5 for gold licenses that are purchased after a certain date in order to ease some of this apprehension?

For full disclosure, I personally own a Lifetime license as well as a MMA license as I very much appreciate the quality of this application and the active development, as well as the developers participation in these forums. It shows genuine concern and pride in what they do.. Kudos.

Regards,
Blackcat

Noruen
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Aug 16, 2011 1:32 pm

Re: Mediamonkey 5?

Post by Noruen » Sat Jan 30, 2016 7:49 am

To be honest, one thing I really would like to see is user interface update as it is now veeeery out-of-date, especially on hi-res monitors. I know this issue was discussed several times throughout this forum, but still no response or promises :(

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: Mediamonkey 5?

Post by rovingcowboy » Sat Jan 30, 2016 11:24 pm

Noruen wrote:To be honest, one thing I really would like to see is user interface update as it is now veeeery out-of-date, especially on hi-res monitors. I know this issue was discussed several times throughout this forum, but still no response or promises :(
they got to get the kinks worked out of version 4 before they can start on the next version. 8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

jiri
Posts: 5351
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Mediamonkey 5?

Post by jiri » Mon Feb 01, 2016 3:16 am

To be honest, one thing I really would like to see is user interface update as it is now veeeery out-of-date, especially on hi-res monitors. I know this issue was discussed several times throughout this forum, but still no response or promises
There will be a huge improvement in UI... ;-)

Jiri

Dreadlau
Posts: 1967
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 6:49 am

Re: Mediamonkey 5?

Post by Dreadlau » Wed Feb 03, 2016 12:52 pm

Hope we can get betas of the 5th version soon!
Seven Ultimate X64 SP1 / Sansa Clip 2go (with RockBox)

cncb
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2011 1:59 pm

Re: Mediamonkey 5?

Post by cncb » Thu Feb 04, 2016 11:38 am

This must be some update considering how long it has taken and they were talking about a pre-release version back in Sept. 2014.

jiri
Posts: 5351
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2001 7:00 pm
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Mediamonkey 5?

Post by jiri » Thu Feb 04, 2016 3:46 pm

Well, sorry for the delays, it's really a huge update and we still work on many things in order to make it really good. I hope that a pre-release will really be available soon...

Jiri

Fabulatic
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Mar 29, 2009 5:18 pm

Re: Mediamonkey 5?

Post by Fabulatic » Thu Feb 25, 2016 3:21 pm

I am so looking forward to this! :D Hope the first Beta is out soon. With my new XPS 15 4k Display MM is not really a pleasure to use and I don't want to waste my time adjusting a theme when the new version will be out soon.

Post Reply