Anyone please help me :(

If you want to contribute MediaMonkey skins, themes, icons, etc...

Moderators: Morten, Gurus

edgexlasher
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2009 3:04 pm
Contact:

Anyone please help me :(

Post by edgexlasher »

Hi to everyone and thanks to MM3 developers! I just want to ask on how to hide or remove this library content info bar thanks :) here http://img32.imageshack.us/i/45760667.png/ :roll:
Eyal
Posts: 3114
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:27 am
Location: Québec
Contact:

Re: Anyone please help me :(

Post by Eyal »

Actually this is the Status Bar. Depend on skin you use, it can be at most bottom of screen (below player) or above the player.

See this thread: http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =4&t=39273
Skins for MediaMonkey: Cafe, Carbon, Helium, Spotify, Zekton. [ Wiki Zone ].
edgexlasher
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2009 3:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Anyone please help me :(

Post by edgexlasher »

Eyal wrote:Actually this is the Status Bar. Depend on skin you use, it can be at most bottom of screen (below player) or above the player.

See this thread: http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =4&t=39273


Thanks anyway but the program your saying to edit cannot open the theme im using so i cant edit it :(
rovingcowboy
Posts: 14162
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: Anyone please help me :(

Post by rovingcowboy »

you are not doing it right if the theme engine is not opening the mskn file for the theme.

but that is the zune skin made by nohitter151 and it looks like he locked the player in the bottom dock
that is the only way the status bar gets above the player.

anyway you can't hid the status bar in monkey even though he is using windows shell he does not have that option included for us to use.
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
Eyal
Posts: 3114
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:27 am
Location: Québec
Contact:

Re: Anyone please help me :(

Post by Eyal »

edgexlasher wrote:Thanks anyway but the program your saying to edit cannot open the theme im using so i cant edit it :(
-Open Mediamonkey\Skins\Zuneskin.msz with Winzip.
-Inside the zip, right-click the file Theme.mskn -> Open with -> ThemeEditor7.
-In ThemeEditor select Fonts in the tree, StatusPanelTextNormal is the one you looking at. Change its color to 40.40.40 (RGB).
-Save changes and close the editor.
-Confirm in Winzip to update the file.

Now change the skin, and back to ZuneSkin and you shouldn't see the status bar information anymore.

Let me know if it's working.


Eyal :~)
Skins for MediaMonkey: Cafe, Carbon, Helium, Spotify, Zekton. [ Wiki Zone ].
edgexlasher
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2009 3:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Anyone please help me :(

Post by edgexlasher »

Eyal wrote:
edgexlasher wrote:Thanks anyway but the program your saying to edit cannot open the theme im using so i cant edit it :(
-Open Mediamonkey\Skins\Zuneskin.msz with Winzip.
-Inside the zip, right-click the file Theme.mskn -> Open with -> ThemeEditor7.
-In ThemeEditor select Fonts in the tree, StatusPanelTextNormal is the one you looking at. Change its color to 40.40.40 (RGB).
-Save changes and close the editor.
-Confirm in Winzip to update the file.

Now change the skin, and back to ZuneSkin and you shouldn't see the status bar information anymore.

Let me know if it's working.


Eyal :~)

Yeah thanks i figure it out now but heres my current progress and my problem

http://img8.imageshack.us/img8/8149/sssgsi.png


:roll:
Eyal
Posts: 3114
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:27 am
Location: Québec
Contact:

Re: Anyone please help me :(

Post by Eyal »

In Theme.mskn:
Fonts\ListItemTextNormal = track lists text color.
Objects\ListBox\Item\ActiveFont = selected text color.

Background of Album Art image:
Colors\Window
Note that it change background color of all windows in the skin.

For Art in player, edit PLAYER.INI and replace [AlbumArt] section with your own [Visualization] section.

Consult skinning documentation for details: http://www.mediamonkey.com/wiki/index.php/Skinning
Skins for MediaMonkey: Cafe, Carbon, Helium, Spotify, Zekton. [ Wiki Zone ].
edgexlasher
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2009 3:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Anyone please help me :(

Post by edgexlasher »

Eyal wrote:In Theme.mskn:
Fonts\ListItemTextNormal = track lists text color.
Objects\ListBox\Item\ActiveFont = selected text color.

Background of Album Art image:
Colors\Window
Note that it change background color of all windows in the skin.

For Art in player, edit PLAYER.INI and replace [AlbumArt] section with your own [Visualization] section.

Consult skinning documentation for details: http://www.mediamonkey.com/wiki/index.php/Skinning

Yay!! Thank you very Much!!!!! I really appreciate it!!! :lol:

Heres my latest screenshot!! http://img31.imageshack.us/img31/8695/46175019.png

:wink:
Eyal
Posts: 3114
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:27 am
Location: Québec
Contact:

Re: Anyone please help me :(

Post by Eyal »

Nice job, looks clean.

The Search box is a regular Edit box:
\Objects\Edit\Frame.Bitmap(...) for various edit states.

The text color is
\Colors\EditBoxTextNormal and so on.

Note that Search box font color can't be changed, it's grey by default. Size can't be changed though.

Happy skinning!


Eyal :~)
Skins for MediaMonkey: Cafe, Carbon, Helium, Spotify, Zekton. [ Wiki Zone ].
edgexlasher
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2009 3:04 pm
Contact:

Re: Anyone please help me :(

Post by edgexlasher »

I really thanks for your help i cant do this witout your help :D anyway i think im gonna stop this already because i cant change the search icon even i change the image bmp and also the search box is impossible to extend so i think its enough but i never give up ! :lol: :lol: Thanks !!!
Post Reply