Why ActiveFilterName= is always empty?

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

ZvezdanD
Posts: 3112
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 7:40 pm

Why ActiveFilterName= is always empty?

Post by ZvezdanD »

I need to know a name of the active filter, but this INI key is always empty, even if I choose some filter and restart program.
PetrCBR
Posts: 1701
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Czech
Contact:

Re: Why ActiveFilterName= is always empty?

Post by PetrCBR »

ActiveFilterName ? We haven't any property like this. In INI file is stored only :
FilterActivated=0
ActiveFilterID=0

but these values are written only at the MM end.
ZvezdanD
Posts: 3112
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 7:40 pm

Re: Why ActiveFilterName= is always empty?

Post by ZvezdanD »

PetrCBR wrote:ActiveFilterName ? We haven't any property like this.
?!? I have this INI key in my [System] section immediately after FilterActivated. I don't use any third-party script except Magic Nodes, so it is only possible that MM wrote it.

Any other way how I could find the name of the active filter?

One more related question: could we get one new event after user change something within filter dialog? Also, event after user change something in Options dialog could be useful.
Post Reply