Right Click for Scripts -with buttons! (2008-09-07) [MM3]

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

Re: Right Click for Scripts -with buttons! (2008-08-30) [MM3]

Postby nynaevelan » Sun Sep 07, 2008 1:58 pm

This is fantastic!!!! Thanks for the update. :D

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files
nynaevelan
 
Posts: 5558
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA

Re: Right Click for Scripts -with buttons! (2008-08-30) [MM3]

Postby teapot » Sun Sep 07, 2008 10:00 pm

onenonymous wrote:@teapot - are you able to install other scripts?


Thanks for the reply.

Yes, I have successfully installed other scripts on previous 3.x versions. You script is the first I've tried with the latest version. I'll try another one to see if I have problems with it too. I'll also download your installation file again just to be sure.

PS Downloaded v1.6 and installed with no problem.
teapot
 
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2008 9:02 am
Location: WA, USA

Re: Right Click for Scripts -with buttons! (2008-09-07) [MM3]

Postby nynaevelan » Fri Sep 19, 2008 5:33 am

One:

Where is the TB - Now Playing - Edit and TB - Now Playing - List toolbars because when I add a button to either of those toolbars nothing shows up.

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files
nynaevelan
 
Posts: 5558
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA

Re: Right Click for Scripts -with buttons! (2008-09-07) [MM3]

Postby onenonymous » Fri Sep 19, 2008 8:14 am

nynaevelan wrote:One:

Where is the TB - Now Playing - Edit and TB - Now Playing - List toolbars because when I add a button to either of those toolbars nothing shows up.

Nyn

Going on memory (cause I'm at work without my monkey... :-? )... Show the Now Playing Panel (not the NP tracklist, but rather the NP Panel), they're in its menu bar
onenonymous
 
Posts: 374
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 1:09 pm
Location: Texas

Re: Right Click for Scripts -with buttons! (2008-09-07) [MM3]

Postby nynaevelan » Fri Sep 19, 2008 8:28 am

I guess I must be brain dead or an idiot, because I am not seeing it... :-?

EDIT: I was able to figure out where they are, it was a little confusing but I'm back on track. :wink:

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files
nynaevelan
 
Posts: 5558
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA

Re: Right Click for Scripts -with buttons! (2008-09-07) [MM3]

Postby nynaevelan » Thu Oct 16, 2008 8:01 am

One:

Is there any way to add some organizational structures to the list, my right click menu is getting out of control.

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files
nynaevelan
 
Posts: 5558
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA

Re: Right Click for Scripts -with buttons! (2008-09-07) [MM3]

Postby onenonymous » Thu Oct 16, 2008 6:17 pm

nynaevelan wrote:Is there any way to add some organizational structures to the list, my right click menu is getting out of control.

Load fewer scripts? :wink:

I've been thinking about this also. I'll add it to the wish list - but not sure how fast I'll be able to get to it.
onenonymous
 
Posts: 374
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 1:09 pm
Location: Texas

Re: Right Click for Scripts -with buttons! (2008-09-07) [MM3]

Postby nynaevelan » Thu Oct 16, 2008 6:29 pm

onenonymous wrote:Load fewer scripts? :wink:



Surely you jest, that's like saying use fewer playlists. It's physically, emotionally and psychologically impossible.... :evil: (Have I mentioned I'm addicted to MM and my scripts??)

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files
nynaevelan
 
Posts: 5558
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA


Re: Right Click for Scripts -with buttons! (2008-09-07) [MM3]

Postby nynaevelan » Thu Oct 16, 2008 6:44 pm

I have a 24", it's not for size but anything over five cries out for organization. I know I've mentioned I think I'm a little bit OCD....

Image

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files
nynaevelan
 
Posts: 5558
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA

Re: Right Click for Scripts -with buttons! (2008-09-07) [MM3]

Postby onenonymous » Thu Oct 16, 2008 7:02 pm

Help me out - suggestions on the organizational style? I could maybe group any that come from the same script in their own sub-menu, but that still leaves alot of singles at the top level un-grouped. I'm thinking I need some sort of interface for the user to create their own organization - but that's looking complicated so will take a while.

Anyone with suggestions?
onenonymous
 
Posts: 374
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 1:09 pm
Location: Texas

Re: Right Click for Scripts -with buttons! (2008-09-07) [MM3]

Postby nynaevelan » Thu Oct 16, 2008 7:16 pm

I would prefer an option to organize it myself but I have no idea how to accomplish it. :-? As for the organizational style, I wouldn't mind the same type of organization that RC4W has.

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files
nynaevelan
 
Posts: 5558
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA

Re: Right Click for Scripts -with buttons! (2008-09-07) [MM3]

Postby Peke » Thu Oct 16, 2008 8:49 pm

nynaevelan wrote:...(Have I mentioned I'm addicted to MM and my scripts??)
Unless you decide to sue us for making the product, I completely understand your addiction :roll: :wink: :)
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Fan (PLEASE DONATE HAPPYMONKEYING Site)
Image
Image
Peke
 
Posts: 8143
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: Right Click for Scripts -with buttons! (2008-09-07) [MM3]

Postby nynaevelan » Fri Jul 31, 2009 10:31 pm

One:

A question for you because I am having trouble with a few scripts due to the data RC4S adds to the vbs file. Why does the script add the (o) to the end of the sub section? I only ask because if the script has extra data in the sub name, the script will not run unless I change it . An example is the Export to iTunes script, the sub is sub ExportToItunes(Item) but it needs to be sub ExportToItunes for it to run along side RC4S. Is there changes I can make to RC4S for it not to add the (o) and will it break it if I do?

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files
nynaevelan
 
Posts: 5558
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA

Re: Right Click for Scripts -with buttons! (2008-09-07) [MM3]

Postby onenonymous » Sat Aug 01, 2009 10:31 am

nynaevelan wrote:One:

A question for you because I am having trouble with a few scripts due to the data RC4S adds to the vbs file. Why does the script add the (o) to the end of the sub section? I only ask because if the script has extra data in the sub name, the script will not run unless I change it . An example is the Export to iTunes script, the sub is sub ExportToItunes(Item) but it needs to be sub ExportToItunes for it to run along side RC4S. Is there changes I can make to RC4S for it not to add the (o) and will it break it if I do?

Nyn

The (o) indicates it needs to pass an object to the 2nd procedure and is needed in cases where the 2nd procedure needs the object. This was the missing piece way back when I was originally creating the script. The code that RCFS adds to the script won't interfere with the scripts normal functioning - ie if you run the other script off Tools/Scripts menu and it fails, then RCFS is not the cause of the failure.

In this case, I tried loading the Export to iTunes script and as scripted, it errors out when run off the Tools/Scripts menu. Change the line in the Export to iTunes script that you identified and it works fine off of Tools/Scripts. My guess is when he moved the script to the Auto folder AND made a Scripts.ini entry with Script Type 0 - that caused the problem. The Script Type 0 puts it into the Tools/Scripts menu, but if so, the main script then needs "sub ExportToItunes" as opposed to "sub ExportToItunes(Item)". If the scripter adds a menu item or button elsewhere to trigger the script - then it needs the "(item)" portion.

Are there other scripts you're having challenges with RCFS?
onenonymous
 
Posts: 374
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2008 1:09 pm
Location: Texas

PreviousNext

Return to Need Help with Addons?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot], skilleter, Yahoo [Bot] and 11 guests