FavouriteNodes: Add Favourite Nodes submenu to MediaMonkey

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

Music_Cat
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2007 9:26 am
Location: South Africa - formerly UK

Re: FavouriteNodes: Add Favourite Nodes submenu to MediaMonkey

Post by Music_Cat » Fri Jun 12, 2009 1:27 am

Favourite Nodes works for me under folders in My Computer but not under Library Nodes?
Read through the forum and you'll learn plenty

Eyal
Posts: 3110
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:27 am
Location: Québec

Re: FavouriteNodes: Add Favourite Nodes submenu to MediaMonkey

Post by Eyal » Sat Jun 27, 2009 9:45 pm

Hi Steegy,

I'm still using this script since 2006! :D

Only one annoying thing is that it's not multi-language friendly :(

I run MM in French most of the time, and had set up my favourites nodes. Sometimes I need to run MM in English and then... fav nodes links don't work. If I create a fav node while in English mode, it will work only when MM run in that language.

Do you think it's possible to improve this in any way?
If not, maybe the script could check which language is selected and display a different set of nodes for that particular language?

Thanks for considering.


Eyal
Skins for MediaMonkey: Cafe, Carbon, Helium, Spotify, Zekton. [ Wiki Zone ].

spacekris
Posts: 159
Joined: Sun Mar 05, 2006 8:09 pm

Re: FavouriteNodes: Add Favourite Nodes submenu to MediaMonkey

Post by spacekris » Tue Jul 28, 2009 9:31 pm

spacekris wrote:also i am not sure how the focus is working.
sometimes the chosen folder is at the bottom of the lister-view and sometimes on the top.
can this be changed somehow so that the chosen folder is always opened directly underneath the shortcuts-bar?

rrfpacker
Posts: 1041
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2008 5:47 pm

Re: FavouriteNodes: Add Favourite Nodes submenu to MediaMonkey

Post by rrfpacker » Sun Aug 30, 2009 5:38 pm

I just tried this script today and I get this error.

""an error occured while auto-opening the specified node. Possibly, the node specification is incorrect. The node had has been opened as far as possible.""

I've looked through the thread and don't see anything I'm doing wrong and I also noticed someone else had the same problem. I used the .exe from Steegy.

Any thoughts?

Vyper
Posts: 845
Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 5:53 pm

Re: FavouriteNodes: Add Favourite Nodes submenu to MediaMonkey

Post by Vyper » Sun Aug 30, 2009 6:12 pm

Will this script work properly in MM 3.1? Assuming that's what you have.
Stop Button Freak

rrfpacker
Posts: 1041
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2008 5:47 pm

Re: FavouriteNodes: Add Favourite Nodes submenu to MediaMonkey

Post by rrfpacker » Sun Aug 30, 2009 11:48 pm

Yes, I have version 3.1.0.1256. I can do all functions, but when I click on the icon and then click on the node I want, I get the error message.

Vyper
Posts: 845
Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 5:53 pm

Re: FavouriteNodes: Add Favourite Nodes submenu to MediaMonkey

Post by Vyper » Mon Aug 31, 2009 7:24 am

My point is that it was written two years ago so may not be 100% compatible with 3.1 ..... :)
Stop Button Freak

Teknojnky
Posts: 5533
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2005 11:01 pm
Contact:

Re: FavouriteNodes: Add Favourite Nodes submenu to MediaMonkey

Post by Teknojnky » Mon Aug 31, 2009 10:59 am

rrfpacker wrote:""an error occured while auto-opening the specified node. Possibly, the node specification is incorrect. The node had has been opened as far as possible.""
this error happens when the script can not expand to the specified node.

This means that the folder or location probably does not exist currently or any more, can you manually navigate to it?

What node/location are you trying to use?

This script still works fine for me in the lastest/current MM 3.1, I use it every day.

Eyal
Posts: 3110
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:27 am
Location: Québec

Re: FavouriteNodes: Add Favourite Nodes submenu to MediaMonkey

Post by Eyal » Wed Sep 02, 2009 4:44 am

Could happen also if you have an active filter that excludes directories pointed by the favourite.
Skins for MediaMonkey: Cafe, Carbon, Helium, Spotify, Zekton. [ Wiki Zone ].

rrfpacker
Posts: 1041
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2008 5:47 pm

Re: FavouriteNodes: Add Favourite Nodes submenu to MediaMonkey

Post by rrfpacker » Thu Sep 03, 2009 9:56 pm

I started out adding some Magic Nodes as favorite nodes. I only added three and that's as far as I got as MM then started not responding. Was that my problem?

I then noticed that the three I had added showed up in Stations so I ended up reinstalling that and I think I'm back to normal, thank you Nyn. A little concerned to try Favourite Nodes again.

I don't think I had any filters on, I'm not that up to speed on them.

Music_Cat
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Dec 26, 2007 9:26 am
Location: South Africa - formerly UK

Re: FavouriteNodes: Add Favourite Nodes submenu to MediaMonkey

Post by Music_Cat » Fri Sep 04, 2009 1:19 am

My Fav Nodes works again after my complete XP reinstall....

:D
Read through the forum and you'll learn plenty

terrypin
Posts: 869
Joined: Mon May 10, 2004 7:48 am

Re: FavouriteNodes: Add Favourite Nodes submenu to MediaMonkey

Post by terrypin » Sun Jan 17, 2010 1:21 pm

Eventually installed OK when I found the correct download link (not the one I was given). But cannot assign shortcuts apart from impractical ones like 'm', 'f' etc. No combination with Ctl or Alt works.

--
Terry, East Grinstead, UK
Terry, East Grinstead, UK
MM 4.1.20.1864 Gold, 7800 tracks, i7 4.0 GHz running Win 10 Pro

johnbot
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2007 6:01 am

Download link broken

Post by johnbot » Fri Nov 05, 2010 11:03 am

Just trying to download the installer from the first post. But I get a "This page does not exist" error.

BTW: Is this still compatible to MM 3.2? Or maybe some other script came up to include Favourite nodes?

Eyal
Posts: 3110
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:27 am
Location: Québec

Re: Download link broken

Post by Eyal » Fri Nov 05, 2010 2:07 pm

johnbot wrote:Just trying to download the installer from the first post. But I get a "This page does not exist" error.

BTW: Is this still compatible to MM 3.2? Or maybe some other script came up to include Favourite nodes?
Yes it's working fine with latest MediaMonkey 3.2.

You can install it manually as stated in the instruction of the first post.

Or here's a mirror link to download it: http://www.mediafire.com/file/83gywzrfr ... des1.2.exe
Just run the .exe file and specify MM directory as target location.
Skins for MediaMonkey: Cafe, Carbon, Helium, Spotify, Zekton. [ Wiki Zone ].

johnbot
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2007 6:01 am

Re: FavouriteNodes: Add Favourite Nodes submenu to MediaMonk

Post by johnbot » Fri Nov 05, 2010 4:13 pm

Perfect! Thx for the link and the quick reply! :D

Post Reply