Case & Leading Zero Fixer 1.4.2 (2008-04-15)

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

Re: Case & Leading Zero Fixer 1.4.2 (2008-04-15)

Postby Eyal » Sun Aug 14, 2011 1:19 pm

Pearlie wrote:Hi, MediaMonkey Virgin shyly peeping in :oops:

I have made the transition from Itunes (after many many years) to MM and so far I love what I see. I like the sound of this script, my music is in a total mess, I am having problems installing it though. I have downloaded it, and I can see it in Tools>scripts, but I can't see it in Tools>Options>Library>Case checker so I can't configure it. I have MM Gold Version 3.1.0.1256 ..... Am I missing something simple here? Any help - in an idiots guide format, would be most appreciated..Thanks


Hi Pearlie, welcome to MediaMonkey community.

To use this script, select desired tracks and right-click->Case and Leading Zero Checker
or press Ctrl-E.

:~)
Skins for MediaMonkey: Cafe, Carbon, Helium, Spotify, Zekton. [ Wiki Zone ].
Eyal
 
Posts: 3055
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:27 am
Location: Québec

Re: Case & Leading Zero Fixer 1.4.2 (2008-04-15)

Postby Pearlie » Mon Aug 15, 2011 3:18 am

Eyal, thank you so much for your reply - it worked perfectly! :D

Now I am convinced I made the right choice in MM - what a brilliant support network, I can see me being a regular here for a while!
Pearlie
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2011 5:29 am

Re: Case & Leading Zero Fixer 1.4.2 (2008-04-15)

Postby dandichka » Mon Sep 05, 2011 11:34 am

Is there any way to get this script to fix the leading zeros for albums with more than 99 tracks? For less than 99 it works great, but for more than 99, it only adds one zero creating such tracks:

01,02,03...98,99,100,101...

I need this:

001,002,003...098,099,100,101...

The reason for this is I have a lot of audiobooks with lots of tracks (even a few with greater than 1000). I CAN change each album individually using other scripts but I have hundreds of these albums. This script does them all, except for this little problem.
dandichka
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:42 pm

Need help w/ 'case checker' (capitalization of artist/title

Postby thefaceman » Tue Sep 27, 2011 9:36 am

I am trying to fix the case of my artist title fields. I lost all of my old scripts (on an old computer that will not run mm3 due to memory issues). I want to change the ALL of the first letters of the artist and title fields including 'small words'. I tried removing 'the' from the little words list under the Tools > Options > Case and leading zero fixer field. I have Artist and Title checked and I have the option set to script case. When I run it the 'little words' are not changed.

What am I doing wrong?

CaseModify1.4.2
Last edited by Lowlander on Tue Sep 27, 2011 10:08 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Merged with existing topic
thefaceman
 
Posts: 367
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2005 10:43 pm

Re: Case & Leading Zero Fixer 1.4.2 (2008-04-15)

Postby Eyal » Tue Sep 27, 2011 8:52 pm

@thefaceman, if I understand correctly, you want the script to capitalize all words and ignore the 'Little Words' list?
Have you checked that these words aren't also listed in the 'Forced Case' list?
Skins for MediaMonkey: Cafe, Carbon, Helium, Spotify, Zekton. [ Wiki Zone ].
Eyal
 
Posts: 3055
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:27 am
Location: Québec

Re: Case & Leading Zero Fixer 1.4.2 (2008-04-15)

Postby thefaceman » Wed Sep 28, 2011 12:03 pm

Yes I ensured the words that I want capitalized are not in the 'Little Words' list OR 'Forced Words' list.
I even reinstalled MM3 and it still does not work.

Just to recap.

I am going under
Tools > Options > Library > Case & Leading Zero Fixer

I have removed all of my word from the Little Words list
(I have verified that there are no 'Little Words' in the Forced words list (and I am willing to blank out that list for the moment)
I have checked the Arstist and Title checkboxes only
I have set the action to 'Script Case' (I even tried setting it to Lower and Upper case options with no success)
I click OK and exit and reopen MM3
I then use the Tools > Script > Case Checker option
The list of songs artists and titles to be changed does not show anything is going to be changed.
I click OK and nothing is changed.

So what I am doing wrong?

Thanks again for your help in advance
thefaceman
 
Posts: 367
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2005 10:43 pm

Re: Case & Leading Zero Fixer 1.4.2 (2008-04-15)

Postby Eyal » Wed Sep 28, 2011 2:38 pm

thefaceman wrote:I then use the Tools > Script > Case Checker option

I got it. [Tools > Script > Case Checker] is the default MM case checker and uses pre-defined list of words (and can't be changed).

As respond to Pearlie in previous post, to use this script,
select desired tracks and right-click->Case and Leading Zero Checker, or press Ctrl-E.

:~)
Skins for MediaMonkey: Cafe, Carbon, Helium, Spotify, Zekton. [ Wiki Zone ].
Eyal
 
Posts: 3055
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:27 am
Location: Québec

Re: Case & Leading Zero Fixer 1.4.2 (2008-04-15)

Postby thefaceman » Wed Sep 28, 2011 3:22 pm

Eyal wrote:
thefaceman wrote:I then use the Tools > Script > Case Checker option

I got it. [Tools > Script > Case Checker] is the default MM case checker and uses pre-defined list of words (and can't be changed).

As respond to Pearlie in previous post, to use this script,
select desired tracks and right-click->Case and Leading Zero Checker, or press Ctrl-E.

:~)


Thank You. I knew it was something VERY simple I was not understanding.
It now works as I expect it.

Thank you again for your patience and time
thefaceman
 
Posts: 367
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2005 10:43 pm

Re: Case & Leading Zero Fixer 1.4.2 (2008-04-15)

Postby Guest » Wed Oct 05, 2011 4:12 am

Hi,

I'm probably be exceptionally stupid (it's what I do best), but I can' t download this script from the mediafire link. Could someone point me in the right direction please?

Thanks :-)

Robin
Guest
 

Re: Case & Leading Zero Fixer 1.4.2 (2008-04-15)

Postby Vyper » Wed Oct 05, 2011 5:35 am

Give it another whirl. It just worked fine for me. :)
Stop Button Freak
Vyper
 
Posts: 845
Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 5:53 pm

Re: Case & Leading Zero Fixer 1.4.2 (2008-04-15)

Postby Guest » Wed Oct 05, 2011 5:57 am

Many thanks Vyper, it worked for me this time.

Either something wrong with Mediafire or my brain... choose as applicable.

Thanks to you, and thanks to Bex for the script which I've been using since forever but which I lost during a re-install :-)

Robin
Guest
 

Re: Case & Leading Zero Fixer 1.4.2 (2008-04-15)

Postby Vyper » Wed Oct 05, 2011 9:21 am

No problem. I've seen it hang up before then work fine a little while later. :)
Stop Button Freak
Vyper
 
Posts: 845
Joined: Tue May 23, 2006 5:53 pm

Feature request

Postby tommycrock » Fri Oct 07, 2011 11:03 am

Can the script be modified to manage leading zeros in episode/season ready for MM4?
tommycrock
 
Posts: 210
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 9:13 am

Re: Feature request

Postby tooone7 » Sat Oct 15, 2011 6:03 am

tommycrock wrote:Can the script be modified to manage leading zeros in episode/season ready for MM4?


I was going to ask the same thing :)

Please Bex can you do that for us?

Or perhaps show the SQL you use to do the leading zero checking :)

Thanks in advance :)
tooone7
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 7:17 am

Re: Case & Leading Zero Fixer 1.4.2 (2008-04-15)

Postby tommycrock » Sat Oct 15, 2011 9:46 am

tooone7 wrote:Or perhaps show the SQL you use to do the leading zero checking :)

With a bit of help I'd be happy to try modifying this script.
tommycrock
 
Posts: 210
Joined: Sat May 21, 2011 9:13 am

PreviousNext

Return to Need Help with Addons?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests