Open selected file in same instance/window of SPEK

This forum is for questions / discussions regarding development of addons / tweaks for MediaMonkey.

Moderator: Gurus

Re: Open selected file in same instance/window of SPEK

Postby popsmike » Sat Oct 07, 2017 4:49 pm

Peke wrote:Hi,
So all is OK now. From my tests MMIP installs on portable also.

Are you satisfied with performance?


Work Great thanks Peke...

Im going to try and figure how to make it ask for SPEK.EXE location so you can point directly but im onmly a beginner at .vbs so may take a while haha :)
Windows 10 Pro x64 2TB USB3 External Hdd with Quad Core 3600Mhz CPU and 10GB Ram
MM 4.1.15.1821 Portable on External Hdd
TESTING MM 5.0.0.2057
Numerous Addons
User Since 2006 (Lifetime License) since 2012
popsmike
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 11:02 am
Location: Hull,UK

Re: Open selected file in same instance/window of SPEK

Postby Peke » Sat Oct 07, 2017 5:03 pm

You can read but you can't set. At least not that I managed to do that.
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
Peke
 
Posts: 10441
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: Open selected file in same instance/window of SPEK

Postby popsmike » Sat Oct 07, 2017 7:23 pm

Right ok, I wasn't aware of that thanks.
Windows 10 Pro x64 2TB USB3 External Hdd with Quad Core 3600Mhz CPU and 10GB Ram
MM 4.1.15.1821 Portable on External Hdd
TESTING MM 5.0.0.2057
Numerous Addons
User Since 2006 (Lifetime License) since 2012
popsmike
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 11:02 am
Location: Hull,UK

Re: Open selected file in same instance/window of SPEK

Postby Fram » Thu Oct 19, 2017 8:50 am

Hi Peke! I bother again :D.
I'm trying to find a solution to this requirement: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=88602 . No one has managed to help me so I'm trying to write to you.
It's about the Proprieties windows of the current playing track. I want to open it with a global keyboard shortcut...and when Proprieties Windows is active i want to run the button: "Rename file based on file's proprieties" using another shortcut.
Fram
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2016 6:37 am

Re: Open selected file in same instance/window of SPEK

Postby Peke » Fri Oct 20, 2017 6:57 pm

Hi,
Not sure I completely follow. Can you elaborate a little?
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
Peke
 
Posts: 10441
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: Open selected file in same instance/window of SPEK

Postby Fram » Sat Oct 21, 2017 4:26 am

I need to open the "File Proprieties" window of the current playing track with a global keyboard shortcut. At this time, in mm4, there is a shortcut: "Shift + Enter" that open "Files Proprieties" window for a SELECTED track. but no one for the current playing track.
After the "File Proprieties" window is opened there is a button to the right of the "File name" tab...it's name is: "Rename file(s) based on file proprieties". A shortcut key will also be welcome for this action :D

I hope this time I made myself understood. :)
Fram
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2016 6:37 am

Re: Open selected file in same instance/window of SPEK

Postby Peke » Sat Oct 21, 2017 6:10 pm

Hi,
No need to open File properties, add shortcut to Auto-Organize or add toolbar button and easy access it on selected track(s) if You want to do that for current track there is Script to locate Playing track and then you can do Auto Organize.
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
Peke
 
Posts: 10441
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: Open selected file in same instance/window of SPEK

Postby Fram » Fri Nov 03, 2017 2:29 am

Yeah it's all about the workflow. Thanks again for you help!

About Spek:
At this moment I'm trying to make SPEK act like a single instance software and force to open all the audio files in the same window.
If i fail to implement this I'm thinking of trying another approach: make a cmd line parameter like: "spek -i filenamepath" . I wonder if this approach (cmd) can be implemented in a MM script. What do you think ? :)
Fram
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2016 6:37 am

Re: Open selected file in same instance/window of SPEK

Postby Peke » Sat Nov 18, 2017 8:07 pm

Sure it can be added to support CMD parameter, feel free to edit the Script for testing and send me PM with changes so that I can update Script online.
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
Peke
 
Posts: 10441
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Previous

Return to MediaMonkey 4 Addons developer forum

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests