[Delete This]

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

some1
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 3:10 am

[Delete This]

Post by some1 » Sat Jul 14, 2007 6:31 am

Last edited by some1 on Fri Nov 09, 2007 10:40 am, edited 48 times in total.

Eyal
Posts: 3101
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:27 am
Location: Québec

Post by Eyal » Sat Jul 14, 2007 10:05 am

Hi some1

Nice idea. I will try it later today as I have to go.
'll give you some feedback.

Thanks
Skins for MediaMonkey: Cafe, Carbon, Helium, Spotify, Zekton. [ Wiki Zone ].

some1
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 3:10 am

Post by some1 » Sat Jul 14, 2007 11:18 am

Thanks Eyal! :)

I need to find out how to do all the albums at once, and put it into a report now ...

Maaspuck
Posts: 155
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 4:41 am
Location: Hamburg, Germany

good idea

Post by Maaspuck » Sat Jul 14, 2007 1:52 pm

Hi some1,

even if there is still a lot of work to do, the idea is great to automatically fill albums with the missing songs. I have tested your script and this is the result:

- the node is generated very well and all information in it seems to be correct.

- When selecting a node entry, the determination of the missing songs in many cases is incorrect but in some cases it is correct as it is mentioned in the script file. Here are some results:

Total number of songs => existing songs => script result of missing songs

20 => 4/6/7/9/16/19/20 => 3/5/8/15/18
15 => 14/15 => 13
14 => 9/14 => 8/13
13 => 8/13 = 7/12
21 => 17/18/21 => 16/20

- I don't know how you determine the missing songs, but would it be helpful to generate an array with the size according to the number of songs (e.g. dim array(20) as boolean) and set entry 8 and 12 as true, when track 8 and 12 are in the database. So, after checking which tracks are there it is very easy to get those songs which are missing. You just have to loop through the array and look for those entries which are not set to true.

- I have some albums where one or two songs have no track number. In that case the script crashes with error #7 (not enough memory) in line 134, column 3

- While integrating new songs into my library i sometimes have the same songs in different places, but with the same tag information. In that case the script also crashes with error #457 (something like 'key already associated'.

- By the way: Sorting the node list would be great to find album information

I hope I could help a bit... good luck

Regards

Maaspuck

Eyal
Posts: 3101
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:27 am
Location: Québec

Post by Eyal » Sat Jul 14, 2007 4:48 pm

Hi guys
It's working fine with all albums that do not have more than one consecutive missing songs.

But for my double CD albums:
tracks 101, 102, 103, ..., 109, 201, 202, ...

it reports these missing tracks: 100 and 200. Yeah I know, it's not realy standard numbering...
But as long as it's not reporting [1 to 100] and [110 to 200] as missing. :)

It may be more work to do for the script to recognize if all tracks of an album are using 2 or 3 digits track numbers, so the first should be 101 instead of 100.

Another thing. Is there any sorting order in the node or albums are just listed as found in the database?

Otherwise, I like the popup message box. It's quick and friendly.

Eyal
Skins for MediaMonkey: Cafe, Carbon, Helium, Spotify, Zekton. [ Wiki Zone ].

some1
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 3:10 am

Post by some1 » Sun Jul 15, 2007 11:10 am

@Maaspuck
Hi some1,

even if there is still a lot of work to do, the idea is great to automatically fill albums with the missing songs. I have tested your script and this is the result:
yep, as you can tell, this is only the start! and thanks for testing it out!
- the node is generated very well and all information in it seems to be correct.
Thanks, but that credit goes to the scrpit which I based this apon!
- When selecting a node entry, the determination of the missing songs in many cases is incorrect but in some cases it is correct as it is mentioned in the script file. Here are some results:
Yea, thanks right! I havent yet got it perfect! Ive tested a few out, and made a note which types work (which at the mo, isn't alot :()
Total number of songs => existing songs => script result of missing songs

20 => 4/6/7/9/16/19/20 => 3/5/8/15/18
15 => 14/15 => 13
14 => 9/14 => 8/13
13 => 8/13 = 7/12
21 => 17/18/21 => 16/20
it only does one track before the missing (this is in the authors note bit)
- I don't know how you determine the missing songs, but would it be helpful to generate an array with the size according to the number of songs (e.g. dim array(20) as boolean) and set entry 8 and 12 as true, when track 8 and 12 are in the database. So, after checking which tracks are there it is very easy to get those songs which are missing. You just have to loop through the array and look for those entries which are not set to true.
tbh, im not sure how it works! (alot of trial and error!!!)
Yea, that does sound a better way of doing it, and I might change to that in a later version. (will keep this in mind)
- I have some albums where one or two songs have no track number. In that case the script crashes with error #7 (not enough memory) in line 134, column 3
I know about this, and again, its in the authors notes
- While integrating new songs into my library i sometimes have the same songs in different places, but with the same tag information. In that case the script also crashes with error #457 (something like 'key already associated'.
arrr! didnt know about this! I will look into it! thanks!
- By the way: Sorting the node list would be great to find album information
Yep, I want it to do that as well!
I hope I could help a bit... good luck

Regards

Maaspuck
YOu have been, and thanks, I will need it! :)



@Eyal
Hi guys
It's working fine with all albums that do not have more than one consecutive missing songs.

But for my double CD albums:
tracks 101, 102, 103, ..., 109, 201, 202, ...

it reports these missing tracks: 100 and 200. Yeah I know, it's not realy standard numbering...
But as long as it's not reporting [1 to 100] and [110 to 200] as missing.
Eyal, because I dont have my music like this, and this is such an early verision, I haven't done anything about it, in time I will.
Another thing. Is there any sorting order in the node or albums are just listed as found in the database?
Sorting will be coming soon! :)
Otherwise, I like the popup message box. It's quick and friendly.
msgbox wasn't how I wanted it to happen (I used it for debuging, and not knowing how to do reports yet), but after using it, yea I do like it! I think I will have this as an option.


Thanks for the feedback people! :)

---some1

some1
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 3:10 am

Post by some1 » Sun Jul 15, 2007 8:59 pm

Updated:
v0.3 (15/07/07)
* Did a bit of moving/renameing/recoding/comming on the script.
* It can list all the albums now (From TaggingingInconsistencies, see comments with ***)
* Rewritten the algorithm, which calculates the missing track.
* Overcame/fix/got working a another "What works". (Two or more in a row missing)
* Sorted albums in a different order (it was out of how many was missing, now by the arist, album)


Use "Maaspuck" array idea, also the determination of missing track.

some1
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 3:10 am

Post by some1 » Mon Jul 16, 2007 2:39 pm

Upated
v0.3.1 (16/07/07)
* Overcame/fix/got working a another "What works". ("One" & "two and more" untag song in the album)
* Changed the sorting/layout, and inculuded other ways in the code

Its now alot harder to crash (tho it still can be done!)

Eyal
Posts: 3101
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:27 am
Location: Québec

Post by Eyal » Mon Jul 16, 2007 3:04 pm

Great! It's working fine for me now, even with various artists albums.

Two things I noticed:

1) The script will crash if 2 tracks of an album have the same track#.

2) I have some various artists albums where I forgot to change the Artist-Album field to "Various". This result in every track listed as an album in the node. It's not the problem, your script is reacting as expected, except it crash.

But overall it's fast and I like it.

Thanks
Eyal
Skins for MediaMonkey: Cafe, Carbon, Helium, Spotify, Zekton. [ Wiki Zone ].

some1
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 3:10 am

Post by some1 » Mon Jul 16, 2007 3:15 pm

Eyal, that was a quick response! :)

Its working now? YEY! (ive done something right :D)
so it is working with your tracks which start at 101? (if its not, I think if the value of J was changed to to "101" instead of "1"), *im not sure, I will have to edit some of my songs/tracks*

1.) as I dont have same track#, I couldn't tested it out, so a thank you

Code: Select all

'1,2,3,4,5,6,6,7,8,9,10 (Dup track check) [untested]

updated to

'1,2,3,4,5,6,6,7,8,9,10 (Dup track check) [Crashes! - Eyal ]


*could I get the error code and line number?* 
I will have to change some of my songs/tracks to try this.




2.) I havent yet tag my Artist-Albums yet (they are the same as artist), again, thank you, I will be looking into this! Crashes, hu? with a msgbox or does it "loop out", and MM stops working/responsing?



But overall it's fast and I like it.
Well thank you!
Its half the reason why I made it (other half is that I needed something to do it :D :roll: )

--Some1

Eyal
Posts: 3101
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:27 am
Location: Québec

Post by Eyal » Mon Jul 16, 2007 3:38 pm

For #1 crash it's:

Code: Select all

Error #9
Subscript out of range: 'i'
Line 304, column 9.
For #2 it's exactly the same error, same line number and column.

Oh I just realised that I have 2 copies of the same album so that's why it crash. Forget about error #2.

Yes it's working for my albums begining with track 101 & 201.
They don't appear in the node anymore.

Keep the good work. :)
Skins for MediaMonkey: Cafe, Carbon, Helium, Spotify, Zekton. [ Wiki Zone ].

some1
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 3:10 am

Post by some1 » Mon Jul 16, 2007 3:46 pm

For #1 crash it's
Im working on a fix, and there will be patche on the next update! :)
Yes it's working for my albums begining with track 101 & 201.
WOW! didn't see that coming! I can cross that off my todo list!
Keep the good work.
Eyal, your more than welcome
This is why I wrote the script! :)

Diabolic-Destiny
Posts: 223
Joined: Sun Apr 29, 2007 9:45 pm

Post by Diabolic-Destiny » Tue Jul 17, 2007 11:36 am

this is awsome. Is it functional or still in beta (im not good with beta stuff)

but this can be a great asset
Image
Image

Eyal
Posts: 3101
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2005 9:27 am
Location: Québec

Post by Eyal » Tue Jul 17, 2007 12:40 pm

Sorry, I was mistaken about tracks 101 & 201. I didn't had any missing tracks in these albums so I thought it worked.
Skins for MediaMonkey: Cafe, Carbon, Helium, Spotify, Zekton. [ Wiki Zone ].

some1
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2007 3:10 am

Post by some1 » Tue Jul 17, 2007 1:58 pm

@Diabolic-Destiny
its "beta" (its not yet complete), but it works (kinda)!
So please try it, but if it doesn't work for you yet, come back in a few days once ive updated it

@Eyal
Thought it was too good to be true!
I will get around to it (I think its just a case of changing "j" to 101)

but at the mo, im using it to do all my missing songs, so for the next couple of days, I will not be doing any more updates!

Post Reply