Video Node 3.2 [MM2+3]

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Video Node 3.2 [MM2+3]

Post by trixmoto » Thu Nov 10, 2005 9:23 am

As requested by someone, somewhere: This script adds a top level node which shows your videos.

An installer for this script can be downloaded from my website.

You will need the following plugin to add video formats to MM: here or here

Code: Select all

'
' MediaMonkey Script
'
' NAME: VideoNode 3.2
'
' AUTHOR: trixmoto (http://trixmoto.net)
' DATE : 20/04/2008
'
' INSTALL: Copy to Scripts\Auto directory
'          Edit list of formats below to match those you wish to appear
'
' FIXES: Fixed errors for some users in MM3 (thanks to Bex)
'

Option Explicit 

Dim formats : formats = "('MPG','WMV','AVI')" 	'add as many as you like!

Sub onStartUp
  Dim Root : Set Root = SDB.Objects("VideoNodeRoot")
  If Root Is Nothing Then
    Dim Tree : Set Tree = SDB.MainTree
    Set Root = Tree.CreateNode
    Root.Caption = "Video"
    Root.IconIndex = 8
    Root.UseScript = Script.ScriptPath
    Root.onFillTracksFunct = "FillVideos"
    Tree.AddNode Tree.Node_Library, Root, 1  
    Set SDB.Objects("VideoNodeRoot") = Root
  End If
End Sub
  
Sub FillVideos(Node)
  Node.HasChildren = False
  Dim Tracks : Set Tracks = SDB.MainTracksWindow
  Dim Query ': Query = "SELECT Songs.Id FROM Songs WHERE "
  If SDB.VersionHi > 2 Then
    Query = "WHERE CASE WHEN SUBSTR(Songpath,-3,1)='.' THEN SUBSTR(Songpath,-2,2) WHEN SUBSTR(Songpath,-4,1)='.' THEN SUBSTR(Songpath,-3,3) WHEN SUBSTR(Songpath,-5,1)='.' THEN SUBSTR(Songpath,-4,4) END COLLATE IUNICODE IN "&formats
    Tracks.AddTracksFromQuery(Query)
  Else
    Query = "AND IIf(Left(Right(Songpath,3),1)='.',Right(Songpath,2),IIf(Left(Right(Songpath,4),1)='.',Right(Songpath,3),Right(Songpath,4))) IN "&formats
    Tracks.AddTracksFromQuery(Query)
  End If
  Tracks.FinishAdding  
End Sub
Last edited by trixmoto on Sun Apr 20, 2008 6:16 am, edited 7 times in total.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

wallstreetwalker
Posts: 150
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 9:56 am

Post by wallstreetwalker » Wed Dec 07, 2005 11:01 am

this works!, i also use the vid4wa plugin to play videos,

but i can't play quicktime movies.
Is there a way to do this, or just add them to the video list and open them in another external player (and stop MM from playing),. :-?
PUNK IN DRUBLIC

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Wed Dec 07, 2005 11:32 am

Quicktime movies (.mov) are more tricky because they are not as free with their codecs. Personally I converted any I had into .avi, but I didn't have very many so this didn't take long. If I find a plugin for this, I will let you know. If you find one, please post here for others. :)
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

wallstreetwalker
Posts: 150
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 9:56 am

how to convert

Post by wallstreetwalker » Wed Dec 07, 2005 12:10 pm

how can you convert the mov files to avi or mpeg ? (video files)
do you use a program for it, and if so which?

i tried a program called rad tools, but it gave errors for all mov files :cry:
PUNK IN DRUBLIC

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Wed Dec 07, 2005 5:08 pm

I use TMpgEnc with a Quicktime plugin: http://www.tmpgenc.net
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

pah68
Posts: 1496
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2004 5:26 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Post by pah68 » Thu Dec 08, 2005 1:17 am

Very very cool. I've wanted to be able to convert my *.MOV files for awhile. What plugin though? I can't seem to find one.
Image
Image

pah68
Posts: 1496
Joined: Wed Apr 07, 2004 5:26 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Post by pah68 » Thu Dec 08, 2005 1:58 am

It doesn't actually need a plugin to convert from MOV to MPG.
Woo hoo.




Anyone know of a good mpg repairer? I've got a stack of MPG music vids that have never worked. They cam off some subscribed to DJ cd's with about 10 music vids per disc. For some reason there was always one vid that was corrupted.
Image
Image

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Thu Dec 08, 2005 5:13 am

The new version must have the plugin integrated, I'll have to update! :)

I use TMpgEnc for fixing mpgs - maybe you've heard of it! :) You can run mpg->mpg conversion and I've found it fixes quite a few problems if you play with some of the input/output settings, or sometimes miss the first second of the video. You could give that a try.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

wallstreetwalker
Posts: 150
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 9:56 am

trying

Post by wallstreetwalker » Thu Dec 08, 2005 4:17 pm

i'm trying it now, ...
well it works, but the files become twice to trice as big,
is this necesarry to maintain the original quality ?

ok now one file 17 mb turned became a 175 mb file (settings ??),
just a .mov plugin would be easier i think, or a way to open the files from withing MM in another player (while interrupting currently playing)

isn't it possible to automize the following (i already have a node for adding video to the library):
stop or pause the current playing song, open the movie with the player that is set standard for it, play the movie in the player, and close the player and start playing from within MM again ??, that would be fine as well
PUNK IN DRUBLIC

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Thu Dec 08, 2005 6:52 pm

Well you could certainly have a script which stops MM play and opens the file in another program, but closing it and continuing are very difficult. Well, continuing isn't, but knowing when to is difficult. I'm having this issues with my Previewer script. Once that has been stabalised and working well, I will try to create a version which works the same way, but for videos (obviously playing in an external player).
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

wallstreetwalker
Posts: 150
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 9:56 am

great

Post by wallstreetwalker » Fri Dec 09, 2005 7:56 am

that would be perfect,

a true improvement for MM :lol:
PUNK IN DRUBLIC

Balinsky
Posts: 129
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2005 3:29 pm
Location: Maryland,USA

Post by Balinsky » Fri Dec 09, 2005 8:43 am

Ok trying to use you script. Works beatuifully but I stupid question: How do you add/make your movies visable?
Image
MediaMonkey Gold member

wallstreetwalker
Posts: 150
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 9:56 am

maybe try ...

Post by wallstreetwalker » Fri Dec 09, 2005 9:07 am

do you see the video node in the browsing window (at the left) ?, just click on it to display all movies,
ofcourse you have to scan the folders where these movies are in first, and when doing so select the formats of those movie files
(check the boxes with avi mpeg ... )
If this doesn't work, i don't know either, but it works fine for me.
PUNK IN DRUBLIC

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Fri Dec 09, 2005 9:26 am

You also have to edit the list variable "formats" at the top of the script, to include the extension of your video files (if it's not already in there).
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Balinsky
Posts: 129
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2005 3:29 pm
Location: Maryland,USA

Post by Balinsky » Fri Dec 09, 2005 9:34 am

here is what my tree looks like:
Image
When I tried to scan I looked for said check boxes but they are not there

Edit: and trix all of tmy files are .avi so they should work
Image
MediaMonkey Gold member

Post Reply