magic nodes doesn't ignore prefixes

To get bugs in the current release fixed, please report them here.

Moderator: Gurus

darchangel
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2005 11:23 pm

magic nodes doesn't ignore prefixes

Post by darchangel » Thu Dec 29, 2005 7:47 pm

Under Options->Appearance->Ignore prefixes when sorting by Artist, i have: dj,the. This works wonderfully for both (dj and the) in the normal nodes, however in magic nodes does not seem to do this correctly. Here is my magic node:

Code: Select all

Artist by Letter|icon:top level|child of:artist\<artist|trim:1>\<artist>\<album>
I must say, this is an awesome feature! Expecially allowing multiples and not just for 'the'. I have insane amounts of DJ mixes and 2/3 start with DJ and the other 1/3 don't and I can never remember which is which. (Now if I could just figure out how to apply a filter like this to album name and track title).

btw, I'm running v2.5.1.934 on WinXP+SP2

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Sat Dec 31, 2005 7:27 am

Well unfortunately that means making changes to the Magic Nodes script, not MM itself. This is of course possible, but whoever does it will need some SQL knowledge, and a greater understanding of the (rather large) script.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Steegy
Posts: 3452
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2005 7:17 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Post by Steegy » Sat Dec 31, 2005 9:07 am

Maybe you can state your problem in the "official" MagicNodes forum: http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3358

Maybe then, the author (Pablo) of the script will see it more quickly.

Cheers
Steegy
Extensions: ExternalTools, ExtractFields, SongPreviewer, LinkedTracks, CleanImport, and some other scripts (Need Help with Addons > List of All Scripts).

Post Reply