Problems with all scripts im installing

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

bozzy28
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2007 12:52 pm

Problems with all scripts im installing

Post by bozzy28 » Sun Oct 28, 2007 1:04 pm

Hi all, I am running windows vist ultimate 32bit, using MediaMonkey Gold 2.5.5.998 and Beta 3.0.0.1089.

I have tried to install different scripts from Trixmoto, mainly Batch Art Finder 2.4, Browse By Art 4.9, Combine Albums 1.0 and a few others but whenever I try to start MediaMonkey I get the following error message.

Error hppened during script installation:

A script engine for the specified language can not be created, I even get this error in the basic Case Checker that is pre-installed in MM.

This is a copy from my Scripts.ini file. Hope someone can please help me.

Code: Select all

[Statistics]
FileName=Stats.vbs
ProcName=ShowStats
Order=1
DisplayName=&Statistics
Description=Library Statistics Report
Language=VBScript
ScriptType=1

[ExportHTML]
FileName=Export.vbs
ProcName=ExportHTML
Order=2
DisplayName=Track List (&HTML)
Description=Exports selected tracks to a .htm file
Language=VBScript
ScriptType=1

[ExportXML]
FileName=Export.vbs
ProcName=ExportXML
Order=3
DisplayName=Track List (&XML)
Description=Exports selected tracks to an .xml file
Language=VBScript
ScriptType=1

[ExportCSV]
FileName=Export.vbs
ProcName=ExportCSV
Order=4
DisplayName=Track List (CS&V)
Description=Exports selected tracks to a .csv file
Language=VBScript
ScriptType=1

[ExportXLS]
FileName=Export.vbs
ProcName=ExportXLS
Order=5
DisplayName=Track List (&Excel)
Description=Exports selected tracks to a .xls file
Language=VBScript
ScriptType=1

[AutoIncTrackN]
FileName=AutoIncTrackN.vbs
ProcName=AutoIncTrackNumbers
Order=10
DisplayName=Auto-&increment Track #s...
Description=Sequentially numbers Tracks
Language=VBScript
ScriptType=0

[SwapArtistTitle]
FileName=SwapArtistTitle.vbs
ProcName=SwapArtistTitle
Order=20
DisplayName=&Swap Artist and Title
Description=Swaps Artist and Title fields
Language=VBScript
ScriptType=0

[Case]
FileName=Case.vbs
ProcName=TitleCase
Order=30
DisplayName=Case Checker...
Description=Checks for correct capitalization
Language=VBScript
ScriptType=0

[ExportM3Us]
FileName=ExportM3Us.vbs
ProcName=ExportM3Us
Order=40
DisplayName=Export all Playlists...
Description=Exports all Playlists to .m3u
Language=VBScript
ScriptType=0

[BatchArtFinder]
FileName=Auto\BatchArtFinder.vbs
ProcName=BatchArtFinder
Order=28
DisplayName=&Batch Art Finder
Description=Find album art in batch
Language=VBScript
ScriptType=0
[CombineAlbums]
FileName=CombineAlbums.vbs
ProcName=CombineAlbums
Order=18
DisplayName=&Combine Albums
Description=Combine Albums
Language=VBScript
ScriptType=0

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Post by trixmoto » Mon Oct 29, 2007 4:10 am

Sounds like you need to reinstall the Windows Script Host from M$.

By the way, I don't think the Batch Art Finder will work on MM3! :-?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Problems with all scripts im installing

Post by trixmoto » Thu Nov 25, 2010 6:37 pm

Ironically I'm now getting this error message after installing and uninstalling IE9 beta - anyone got any ideas how to fix this in vista?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: Problems with all scripts im installing

Post by rovingcowboy » Fri Nov 26, 2010 12:36 am

i think you need to upgrade to the new mm 3.2.1304 version as you state you are using mm Beta 3.0.0.1089.

man that is so old even the scripting language has changed since that version i think 3 times.
also the database code has changed at least 3 times since that beta version.

so your only hope for scripts is to get the ones that are listed for mm 2 and use them on your mm 2 version.

as the newer mm 3 scripts won't work on that old version. 8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: Problems with all scripts im installing

Post by rovingcowboy » Fri Nov 26, 2010 12:38 am

trixmoto wrote:Ironically I'm now getting this error message after installing and uninstalling IE9 beta - anyone got any ideas how to fix this in vista?
sorry trixmoto only thing i can tell you is that ie9 beta has lots of errors in different programs yet. it is a beta version you know.

8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Problems with all scripts im installing

Post by trixmoto » Fri Nov 26, 2010 6:00 am

I was actually hoping for some help fixing the problem, not being reassured that I had one :-?
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

rovingcowboy
Posts: 14153
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)
Contact:

Re: Problems with all scripts im installing

Post by rovingcowboy » Fri Nov 26, 2010 1:25 pm

i know trixmoto but only thing i can think of that might be a cause of it is the missing hidden character in the vbs file or the extra space in the vbs file.

both of which i have found will mess up the simple vbs files when i have pasted the files in to the text pad and saved them.

like if it adds a blank line at the top of the scripts text, when that is saved it sometimes in some scripts will stop the script from working.

or if when pasted in to the note pad the script code does not paste to the far left but leaves a blank space in front of every line. that too will stop some scripts from running.

maybe something like those is what is messing with the ie9 beta codes and making scripts not work. those are the only things i know to check because i can't make scripts i just copy and paste them which is how i found those two issues. 8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... =9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 4008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.

trixmoto
Posts: 10024
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2005 3:28 am
Location: Hull, UK
Contact:

Re: Problems with all scripts im installing

Post by trixmoto » Sun Nov 28, 2010 2:57 pm

No, it wasn't the script file, it's the Windows Script Host that was broken. It wasn't possible to fix, had to revert to an old restore point.
Download my scripts at my own MediaMonkey fansite.
All the code for my website and scripts is safely backed up immediately and for free using Dropbox.

Melloware
Posts: 339
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2008 9:46 am
Location: Philadelphia, PA, US
Contact:

Re: Problems with all scripts im installing

Post by Melloware » Fri Dec 31, 2010 10:18 am

Thanks for posting this. Some of my MonkeyTunes users were reporting this error and every one of them had installed IE9. Microsoft just really can't get anything right the first time can it!!
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Melloware Inc.
MonkeyTunes - DACP Server for MediaMonkey
Intelliremote - Take Back Control of your HTPC!
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

Post Reply