Magic Nodes 4.2 w/ 380 masks & real GUI (2011-07-01)[MM2+]
-
- Posts: 2283
- Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 1:09 pm
- Location: Kansas City, Missouri, United States
-
- Posts: 2283
- Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 1:09 pm
- Location: Kansas City, Missouri, United States
It's all good, ZvezdanD. When I read what you said, it sounded like you was implying there might have been something wrong with other dudes download, thus thought I would help confirm his claims. The new upload works beautifully though.
Now I just wish I could get something to work to single out albums that have songs with a 0 Playcount to sniff out the albums I've yet to play all the way through. All well.
Now I just wish I could get something to work to single out albums that have songs with a 0 Playcount to sniff out the albums I've yet to play all the way through. All well.
I think I love you! Lol. I been thinking of something similar in the last few days, was thinking of suggesting it in the Wishlist forum for MM3, though it would mean that "Involved Artists" would need to be a Tree Node by default. Then again, IMO, all the fields (within reason, something like Comment be a bit messy for instance) should have a node, with options to hide ones you don't need/use... but... that's for another day.gtbuzz wrote:Ultimately, I would then want to flips the nodes as well, but this would be more difficult. From the same data:
Code: Select all
Involved Artists ->Drums ->Person B ->Producer ->Person A ->Person C -> Vocals ->Person B
I have one observation with a following mask:
When I clicked on the parent node to get all filtered tracks, with MM2 I got a result (260 of 15.000 tracks) for 30 seconds. It is execution time of only one, time critical instruction (AddTracksFromQuery). Same query with similar database in MM3 lasts just 1 second!
So, I think it is high time for transition to MM3.
Code: Select all
One Hit Wonders\<artist|max tracks:5>
So, I think it is high time for transition to MM3.
I tested this Magic Node suggested in the Calculate Cover Size-thread:
Small Artwork by Artist|Filter:val(Songs.Custom2) < 062500\<Album Artist>\<Album>
It worked in MM2 but not in MM3 ("no such funtion: Val(1)")
Is there a syntax difference between MM2 and MM3?
(The cover size is stored in Custom2)
Small Artwork by Artist|Filter:val(Songs.Custom2) < 062500\<Album Artist>\<Album>
It worked in MM2 but not in MM3 ("no such funtion: Val(1)")
Is there a syntax difference between MM2 and MM3?
(The cover size is stored in Custom2)
Yes, MM2 uses Jet SQL while MM3 uses SQLite.
Try this:
Avtually this should also work (in both MM2 and MM3):
Try this:
Code: Select all
Small Artwork by Artist|Filter:Cast(Songs.Custom2 as intiger) < 062500\<Album Artist>\<Album>
Code: Select all
Small Artwork by Artist|Filter:Songs.Custom2 < '062500'\<Album Artist>\<Album>
Advanced Duplicate Find & Fix Find More From Same - Custom Search. | Transfer PlayStat & Copy-Paste Tags/AlbumArt between any tracks.
Tagging Inconsistencies Do you think you have your tags in order? Think again...
Play History & Stats Node Like having your Last-FM account stored locally, but more advanced.
Case & Leading Zero Fixer Works on filenames too!
All My Scripts
Tagging Inconsistencies Do you think you have your tags in order? Think again...
Play History & Stats Node Like having your Last-FM account stored locally, but more advanced.
Case & Leading Zero Fixer Works on filenames too!
All My Scripts
Actually, second example would not work correctly. '1' < '062500' is false, but 1 < 062500 is true.Bex wrote:Avtually this should also work (in both MM2 and MM3):Code: Select all
Small Artwork by Artist|Filter:Cast(Songs.Custom2 as intiger) < 062500\<Album Artist>\<Album>
Code: Select all
Small Artwork by Artist|Filter:Songs.Custom2 < '062500'\<Album Artist>\<Album>
EDIT: I just had take a look on mentioned thread and I saw that numbers are formated with leading zeros. So, Bex is right. Sorry.
Last edited by ZvezdanD on Fri Aug 17, 2007 6:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I have modified version of the script with a support to new custom fields and many others which was missing until now (Channels, Original Title...).Volition wrote:This script is not working for any thing in custom field 5, if i'm not mistaken.
Before I make it public, I need to know if I named correctly Statistic qualifier. Nobody was complaining about that, but I think that it should have a name Statistics. If someone from English language region could tell me right syntax for this, please?
Yes, you are right. The last one works in both MM2 and MM3. (Both Songs.Custom2 < '062500' and Songs.Custom2 < 062500 work in MM2, in MM3 you need the text field identifier ' ' to make it work.) Thank you!Bex wrote:Yes, MM2 uses Jet SQL while MM3 uses SQLite.
Try this:Avtually this should also work (in both MM2 and MM3):Code: Select all
Small Artwork by Artist|Filter:Cast(Songs.Custom2 as intiger) < 062500\<Album Artist>\<Album>
Code: Select all
Small Artwork by Artist|Filter:Songs.Custom2 < '062500'\<Album Artist>\<Album>
(I have not tested your first suggestion. But it is integer, not intiger?)
Magicnodes not working with MM3
I downloaded the latest version (1.4.3.1) of Magicnodes & copied to the MM3 scripts/auto directory.
However, on starting MM3 I get the error message "error happened during script execution: A script engine for the specified language can not be created"
What am I doing wrong !???
However, on starting MM3 I get the error message "error happened during script execution: A script engine for the specified language can not be created"
What am I doing wrong !???
Re: Magicnodes not working with MM3
Search command is your best frienddanhackley wrote:I downloaded the latest version (1.4.3.1) of Magicnodes & copied to the MM3 scripts/auto directory.
However, on starting MM3 I get the error message "error happened during script execution: A script engine for the specified language can not be created"
What am I doing wrong !???

This is not a problem with this specific VB script, but with your scripting engine, as others already stated to your answer in another thread:
http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewto ... 109#100109
Also, you could read:
http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=11916
http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3642
http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=14405
Can someone give me a hand in figuring out how to convert this to MM3-compatible node-code
?
thanks! 

Code: Select all
Recent|SQL filter:DateDiff('d',Songs.DateAdded,Now)<7|icon:top level\<album artist>\<album|sort by:first(year)|show tracks:yes>
