Randomize the Now Playing List v1.24 & v2.30 [Script]

Download and get help for different MediaMonkey Addons.

Moderators: Peke, Gurus

Randomize the Now Playing List v1.24 & v2.30 [Script]

Postby DiddeLeeDoo » Sat Jul 22, 2006 8:06 am

Script to Randomize the Now Playing list.

Adds a blue recycler looking icon to the Standard Toolbar. Hit it and the songs in the Now Playing List gets randomized.

Now in two versions:

Version 1.x: Randomize the Now Playing list, and put your current playing song to the top of the list.
==============================================
Install Script v1.24
Open zip, and just double click the install file.
==============================================

Version 2.x: When playing songs it takes out already played ones before randomizing the remaining songs. Based on that you're not using the Players Shuffle function. Otherwise do as v1.x when not playing songs.
==============================================
Install Script v2.30
Open zip, and just double click the install file.
==============================================

Changelog in 2.x
2.20 - 2.30 : Fixed the track missed when cleaning up before randomizing.
Last edited by DiddeLeeDoo on Sun Mar 04, 2007 11:18 pm, edited 39 times in total.
Image
DiddeLeeDoo
 
Posts: 1017
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 1:09 am
Location: In a jungle down under

Postby MoDementia » Sun Jul 23, 2006 10:07 pm

Thanks, just the kick start I needed for my latest script

I think it only has 2 lines left from your orignal :)
MoDementia
 
Posts: 1321
Joined: Thu Jun 15, 2006 3:26 pm
Location: Geelong, Victoria, Australia

Postby DiddeLeeDoo » Sun Jul 23, 2006 10:16 pm

I would not be surpriced if we're currently trying to figure out the same stuff in the scripting help file :wink:

Takes time to figure out all this wonderful stuff that's made possible with scripting. On a light note, it feels a bit like the MM Developers play 'hide and seek' with us :D and somehow I enjoy this game...
Image
DiddeLeeDoo
 
Posts: 1017
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 1:09 am
Location: In a jungle down under

Postby Peke » Tue Jul 25, 2006 5:36 pm

@DiddeLeeDoo
Hmmm....... Game?!?!? http://www.mediamonkey.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=11277
;) What game?
Best regards,
Pavle
MM Core Developer and Admin of free MediaMonkey extensions Hosting
Image
Image
Peke
 
Posts: 10578
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2003 7:21 pm
Location: Serbia

Postby smiller » Tue Jul 25, 2006 6:54 pm

I've been looking for a script like this! Since I nearly always randomize my playlists this saves me some effort. Thanks!
smiller
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 2:44 pm

Postby DiddeLeeDoo » Tue Jul 25, 2006 9:37 pm

@ Peke
No more need for Puzzle Games, since discovering MM Scripting (With the Scripting Help file as a 'map') ;)

@Smiller
Glad you find it useful. Thank you for leaving your comment.
Image
DiddeLeeDoo
 
Posts: 1017
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 1:09 am
Location: In a jungle down under

Postby smiller » Wed Jul 26, 2006 12:33 pm

Wondering... would it be possible to add a few lines to the script so that it would load a specific playlist (called 'All Tracks', or whatever) and then randomize? That would make loading and randomizing a playlist a single-click operation.
smiller
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 2:44 pm

Postby DiddeLeeDoo » Wed Jul 26, 2006 5:26 pm

In all simplicity, something like this before the line UB=SDB.Play....

Code: Select all
LoadPlaylist=InputBox("Load Playlist","MediaMonkey")
If Not LoadPlaylist="" Then
   SDB.Player.PlaylistClear
   SDB.Player.PlaylistAddTracks(SDB.PlaylistByTitle(LoadPlaylist).Tracks)
End If


would ask you for what playlist to load, and if you write the name right it will load. This could be 'scripted up' a bit so you get to click a list instead of writing the name.

The MM Developers made a beautiful 'Load Playlist' dialog in the AutoDJ part, and making something like that in scripting would take a bit of effort... as far as I know this beauty cannot be called by scripting

However, just hitting F12 will give you the playlist in the Tree, so it's not far away really.

BTW, if you just want to 'Hard Code' it to a certain playlist, I guess this would be enough

Code: Select all
SDB.Player.PlaylistClear
SDB.Player.PlaylistAddTracks(SDB.PlaylistByTitle("WriteNameOfPlaylistHere").Tracks)


First line to clear the Now Playing list
Second line you replace the text WriteNameOfPlaylistHere with your playlist name
Image
DiddeLeeDoo
 
Posts: 1017
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 1:09 am
Location: In a jungle down under

Postby smiller » Wed Jul 26, 2006 8:06 pm

DiddeLeeDoo wrote:BTW, if you just want to 'Hard Code' it to a certain playlist, I guess this would be enough

Code: Select all
SDB.Player.PlaylistClear
SDB.Player.PlaylistAddTracks(SDB.PlaylistByTitle("WriteNameOfPlaylistHere").Tracks)


Perfect. Now one click loads and randomizes my preferred playlist. This saves a lot of mouse activity. Thanks again...
smiller
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 2:44 pm

Postby DiddeLeeDoo » Sun Aug 13, 2006 7:08 am

Just a bump to say that the Randomize Now Playing script has got a brother.

v1.x do as before, randomize and put current song to the top of the list.

v2.x do the same, but clear out the songs that have played already before randomizing. This works if you do not use the Players Shuffle function.
Image
DiddeLeeDoo
 
Posts: 1017
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 1:09 am
Location: In a jungle down under

Postby DiddeLeeDoo » Wed Aug 23, 2006 8:49 am

Version 2.x updated. Previous version missed a track when cleaning up the list for played songs.
Image
DiddeLeeDoo
 
Posts: 1017
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2006 1:09 am
Location: In a jungle down under

Postby libertao » Wed Apr 23, 2008 12:41 pm

Is there anything like this for MM3? Looks like a great script I wish I could use (I assume since it was last updated in March 2007 it is incompatible?)
libertao
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 10:46 am

Postby rovingcowboy » Wed Apr 23, 2008 2:14 pm

unsure where diddeleedoo is, he might have falling in to a water well and can't get out.? last known location was at his desk piled under tons of work for new clients, so he still might be trying to work his way out of that pile, but he has not been in the forum for a very long time. try emailing him and ask he might beable to make one up in a short time, he was fast at scripting for mm 2.

who knows maybe you sending him email about his script might get him to come back in and do some more for mm 3?

it's getting to be winter in the part of the world where he is at, so no more days at the beach. he will be stuck inside. of course he has a huge tv and movie entertainment set up now so we might have to drag him to the computer with a barbed wire fence.
:wink:

8)
roving cowboy / keith hall. My skins viewtopic.php?f=9&t=16724 for some help check on Monkey's helpful messages at viewtopic.php?p=44008#44008 MY SYSTEMS.1.Jukebox WinXp pro sp 3 version 3.5 gigabyte mb. 281 GHz amd athlon x2 240 built by me.) 2.WinXP pro sp3, vers 2.5.5 and vers 3.5 backup storage, shuttle 32a mb,734 MHz amd athlon put together by me.) 3.Dell demension, winxp pro sp3, mm3.5 spare jukebox.) 4.WinXp pro sp3, vers 3.5, dad's computer bought from computer store. )5. Samsung Galaxy 5 Android 5) 6. Proscan tablet Android 4.3 ) 7. amd a8-5600 apu 3.60ghz mm version 4 windows 7 pro bought from computer store.
rovingcowboy
 
Posts: 14149
Joined: Sat Oct 25, 2003 7:57 am
Location: (Texas)

Postby libertao » Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:13 pm

Well I don't see an email address, but I'll shoot him a PM in case he has email notification on that. Thanks
libertao
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2008 10:46 am

Postby nynaevelan » Wed Apr 23, 2008 7:29 pm

I wouldn't hold my breath, I sent him a PM 3 weeks ago regarding another script and he has not read it yet.

Nyn
3.2x - Win7 Ultimate (Zen Touch 2 16 GB/Zen 8GB)
Link to Favorite Scripts/Skins

Join Dropbox, the online site to share your files
nynaevelan
 
Posts: 5559
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: New Jersey, USA

Next

Return to Need Help with Addons?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests